Coupon
Forged in Blood
by Michael Z. Williamson


Overview - NEW STORIES SET IN MICHAEL Z. WILLIAMSON'S FREEHOLD SERIES

WARRIORS AND SOLDIERS TIED TOGETHER THROUGHOUT TIME AND SPACE.

From the distant past to the far future, those who carry the sword rack up commendations for bravery. They are men and women who, like the swords they carry, have been forged in blood.  Read more...


 
Hardcover
  • Retail Price: $25.00
  • $17.75
    (Save 29%)

Add to Cart + Add to Wishlist

In Stock Online.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 17 copies from $14.00
 
 
 

More About Forged in Blood by Michael Z. Williamson
 
 
 
Overview
NEW STORIES SET IN MICHAEL Z. WILLIAMSON'S FREEHOLD SERIES

WARRIORS AND SOLDIERS TIED TOGETHER THROUGHOUT TIME AND SPACE.

From the distant past to the far future, those who carry the sword rack up commendations for bravery. They are men and women who, like the swords they carry, have been forged in blood. These are their stories.

In medieval Japan, a surly ronin is called upon to defend a village against a thieving tax collector who soon finds out it's not wise to anger an old, tired man. In the ugliest fighting in the Pacific Theater, an American sergeant and a Japanese lieutenant must face each other, and themselves. A former US Marine chooses sides with outnumbered Indonesian refugees against an invading army from Java. When her lover is stolen by death, a sergeant fighting on a far-flung world vows vengeance that will become legendary. And, when a planet fragments in violent chaos, seven Freeholders volunteer to help protect another nation's embassy against a horde.

Featuring all-new stories by Michael Z. Williamson, Larry Correia, Tom Kratman, Tony Daniel, Micahel Massa, Peter Grant, John F. Holmes, and many more.

Contributors:
Zachary Hill
Larry Correia
Michael Massa
John F. Holmes
Rob Reed
Dale Flowers
Tom Kratman
Leo Champion
Peter Grant
Christopher L. Smith
Jason Cordova
Tony Daniel
Kacey Ezell
Michael Z. Williamson

About Michael Z. Williamson:
"A fast-paced, compulsive read . . . will appeal to fans of John Ringo, David Drake, Lois McMaster Bujold, and David Weber."--Kliatt

"Williamson's military expertise is impressive."--SF Reviews

Novels of Michael Z. Williamson's Freehold Universe:

Freehold series
Freehold
The Weapon
The Rogue
Contact with Chaos
Angeleyes
Freehold: Forged in Blood

Ripple Creek series
Better to Beg Forgiveness . . .
Do Unto Others . . .
When Diplomacy Fails . . .

Standalone
A Long Time Until Now

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9781481482707
  • ISBN-10: 148148270X
  • Publisher: Baen
  • Publish Date: September 2017
  • Page Count: 400
  • Dimensions: 9.3 x 6.4 x 1.5 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 1.3 pounds

Series: Freehold #1

Related Categories

Books > Fiction > Science Fiction - Collections & Anthologies
Books > Fiction > Science Fiction - Military
Books > Fiction > Science Fiction - Action & Adventure

 
BAM Customer Reviews