Coupon
The Forget-Me-Not Summer
by Leila Howland and Ji-hyuk Kim


Overview -

This charming story about three California sisters spending the summer on Cape Cod is perfect for fans of The Penderwicks --as a starred ALA Booklist review raved--and The Mother-Daughter Book Club .

Though Marigold, Zinnia, and Lily Silver couldn't be more different, they're all excited about summer vacation.  Read more...


 
In Stock

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 28 copies from $2.99
 
Download

This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 
 

More About The Forget-Me-Not Summer by Leila Howland; Ji-hyuk Kim
 
 
 
Overview

This charming story about three California sisters spending the summer on Cape Cod is perfect for fans of The Penderwicks--as a starred ALA Booklist review raved--and The Mother-Daughter Book Club.

Though Marigold, Zinnia, and Lily Silver couldn't be more different, they're all excited about summer vacation. Twelve-year-old Marigold is hoping to get her first kiss from her big crush, while Zinnia, eleven, will most likely spend her time in Marigold's shadow. And five-year-old Lily, though angelic, has a knack for stirring up mischief wherever she goes.

But all of their plans come crashing down when the sisters' parents send them to Cape Cod to visit their Aunt Sunny. Small-town life is not what these LA girls had in mind. They must adjust, however, to things like sharing a room and living without a TV. With the help of Aunt Sunny's cheery disposition and her yummy brownies, though, the girls are quickly won over, and before Marigold, Zinnie, and Lily know it, they're cracking lobster shells at clambakes, making new friends, and even organizing a local talent show.

Full of moments both humorous and reflective, The Forget-Me-Not Summer is a story about three girls facing their fears, adjusting to change, and learning how to band together as the strongest version of themselves: sisters. Be sure to catch the sequel, The Brightest Stars of Summer, for more fun on Cape Cod


 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780062318701
  • ISBN-10: 0062318705
  • Publisher: HarperCollins
  • Publish Date: May 2016
  • Page Count: 368
  • Reading Level: Ages 8-12
  • Dimensions: 7.6 x 5.1 x 0.9 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.55 pounds

Series: Silver Sisters #1

Related Categories

Books > Juvenile Fiction > Family - Siblings
Books > Juvenile Fiction > Girls & Women
Books > Juvenile Fiction > Social Themes - Adolescence

 
BAM Customer Reviews