Coupon
The Forgetting Spell
by Lauren Myracle


Overview -

The Forgetting Spell is beloved and bestselling author Lauren Myracle's second book in the unforgettable Wishing Day series, perfect for fans of Kate DiCamillo and Ingrid Law.

Most people in Willow Hill think Darya is the prickliest of the Blok sisters.  Read more...


 
Hardcover
  • $16.99
  • 20% off for Members: Get the Club Price
    $ 13.59
Add to Cart
+ Add to Wishlist
In Stock.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 33 copies from $4.36
 
 
 

More About The Forgetting Spell by Lauren Myracle
 
 
 
Overview

The Forgetting Spell is beloved and bestselling author Lauren Myracle's second book in the unforgettable Wishing Day series, perfect for fans of Kate DiCamillo and Ingrid Law.

Most people in Willow Hill think Darya is the prickliest of the Blok sisters. What they don't realize is that on the inside, Darya is soft and gooey from feeling everything, all the time. When Darya turns thirteen, the goo gets stickier--and as Darya's Wishing Day approaches, all she wants is to forget the silly tradition ever existed.

Except . . . she can't. Ten years ago, a wish made by Darya's mother splintered their family into pieces. Last year, Darya's sister Natasha wished for their broken mother to return. The past is something you're supposed to leave behind. Which is why Darya has locked and sealed her most painful memories inside the far corners of her mind, where they can no longer hurt her.

But when some of them begin to leak out, Darya realizes the decision about what to wish for--and what not to wish for--is probably the most important choice of her life.


 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780062342096
  • ISBN-10: 0062342096
  • Publisher: Katherine Tegen Books
  • Publish Date: April 2017
  • Page Count: 352
  • Reading Level: Ages 9-12
  • Dimensions: 8.5 x 5.7 x 1.2 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.9 pounds

Series: Wishing Day - Trilogy

Related Categories

Books > Juvenile Fiction > Family - Multigenerational
Books > Juvenile Fiction > Fantasy & Magic
Books > Juvenile Fiction > Girls & Women

 
BAM Customer Reviews