Coupon
Front Lines
by Michael Grant


Overview -

Perfect for fans of The Book Thief and Code Name Verity , New York Times bestselling author Michael Grant unleashes an epic, genre-bending, and transformative new series that reimagines World War II with female soldiers fighting on the front lines.  Read more...


 
In Stock.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 49 copies from $2.99
 
Download

This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 
 

More About Front Lines by Michael Grant
 
 
 
Overview

Perfect for fans of The Book Thief and Code Name Verity, New York Times bestselling author Michael Grant unleashes an epic, genre-bending, and transformative new series that reimagines World War II with female soldiers fighting on the front lines.

World War II, 1942. A court decision makes women subject to the draft and eligible for service. The unproven American army is going up against the greatest fighting force ever assembled, the armed forces of Nazi Germany.

Three girls sign up to fight. Rio Richlin, Frangie Marr, and Rainy Schulterman are average girls, girls with dreams and aspirations, at the start of their lives, at the start of their loves. Each has her own reasons for volunteering: Rio fights to honor her sister; Frangie needs money for her family; Rainy wants to kill Germans. For the first time they leave behind their homes and families--to go to war.

These three daring young women will play their parts in the war to defeat evil and save the human race. As the fate of the world hangs in the balance, they will discover the roles that define them on the front lines. They will fight the greatest war the world has ever known.


 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780062342157
  • ISBN-10: 0062342150
  • Publisher: Katherine Tegen Books
  • Publish Date: January 2016
  • Page Count: 576
  • Reading Level: Ages 14-UP
  • Dimensions: 8.4 x 5.8 x 1.7 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 1.3 pounds

Series: Front Lines #1

Related Categories

Books > Young Adult Fiction > Historical - Military & Wars
Books > Young Adult Fiction > Social Themes - Friendship
Books > Young Adult Fiction > Historical - United States - 20th Century

 
BAM Customer Reviews