German Afternoons
by John Prine

In Stock.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary


More About German Afternoons by John Prine

Track Listing

1 Lulu Walls
2 Speed of the Sound of Loneliness
3 Out of Love
4 Sailin' Around
5 If She Were You
6 Linda Goes to Mars
7 Let's Talk Dirty in Hawaiian
8 I Just Want To Dance with You
9 Love, Love, Love
10 Bad Boy
11 They'll Never Take Her Love from Me
12 Paradise

Genre: Rock & Pop
  • Genre: Popular Music
  • Release Date: April 1995
  • Label: Oh Boy
  • Format: CD
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Audio Format: Stereo
  • Producer: Jim Rooney; John Prine
  • Engineer: Jack Grochmal
Music Reviews

Editorial Reviews

Q (7/93, p.111) - 4 Stars - Excellent - "...11 gems of old-timey fiddle, pedal and mandolin half-cloaking a sharp ear for contemporary detail and a poet's eye for paradox...Balm for the battered heart and bruised soul, John Prine should be available on prescription..."

Customer Reviews