The Ghosts of Highway 20
by Lucinda Williams

  • $16.98
  • 20% off for Members: Get the Club Price
    $ 13.58
Add to Cart
+ Add to Wishlist
In Stock.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary


More About The Ghosts of Highway 20 by Lucinda Williams

Track Listing

1 Dust
2 House of Earth
3 I Know All About It
4 Place in My Heart
5 Death Came
6 Doors of Heaven
7 Louisiana Story
1 Ghosts of Highway 20
2 Bitter Memory
3 Factory
4 Can't Close the Door on Love
5 If My Love Could Kill
6 If There's a Heaven
7 Faith & Grace

Genre: Country
  • Genre: Popular Music
  • Release Date: February 2016
  • Label: Highway 20 Records
  • Format: CD
  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Audio Format: Stereo
  • Producer: Tom Overby; Greg Leisz; Lucinda Williams
  • Engineer: David Spreng; David Blanco
Music Reviews

Editorial Reviews

Spin - "Williams revisits childhood haunts and loves lost, mining both her personal history and the sum total of her musical influences -- blues, gospel, alt-country -- to achieve what is easily one of the best albums of her career."

Magnet - "Williams can write boozy rockers and barn-burning stompers, but she can write the hell out of songs about people kicking and fighting like mad to escape the circumstances they've found themselves in, and that's what GHOSTS is all about..."

Paste (magazine) - "From the title, evoking the Southern highway from Florida to Louisiana Williams has traveled since she was a small girl, these songs are journeys literal and metaphorical....GHOSTS hits the gut, the soul and the grey matter."

Customer Reviews