Gossip in the Grain
by Ray Lamontagne

In Stock.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary


More About Gossip in the Grain by Ray Lamontagne

Track Listing

1 You Are the Best Thing
2 Let It Be Me
3 Sarah
4 I Still Care for You
5 Winter Birds
6 Meg White
7 Hey Me, Hey Mama
8 Henry Nearly Killed Me (It's a Shame)
9 Falling Through, A
10 Gossip in the Grain

Genre: Rock & Pop
  • Genre: Popular Music
  • Release Date: October 2008
  • Label: RCA
  • Format: CD
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Audio Format: Stereo
  • Producer: Ethan Johns; Ethan Johns
  • Engineer: Dom Monk
Music Reviews

Editorial Reviews

Rolling Stone (p.126) - 3 stars out of 5 -- "'I Still Care for You' has a gentle Radiohead vibe; 'Winter Birds' verges on psych folk. There's also a new playfulness..."

Spin (p.96) - 3 stars out of 5 -- "LaMontagne gets a bit more expansive here, gently juking his earthy rasp with Stax-y horns, guitar twang, and lilting lady backup vocals."

Entertainment Weekly (p.101) - "This soft-spoken singer-songwriter has the kind of earthy rasp and wounded sincerity that melts hearts and suggests lots of woodshedding with old Van Morrison records."

Uncut - 4 stars out of 5 -- "The album opens with a breakout performance from LaMontagne on 'You Are The Best Thing,' a pumping, horn-powered slab of Memphis-style R&B..."

Customer Reviews