I Got Next
by Krs-One

In Stock Online.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary


More About I Got Next by Krs-One

Track Listing

1 1st Quarter: Commentary
2 2nd Quarter: Free Throws
3 Mc, The
4 I Got Next/Neva Hadda Gun
5 Heartbeat
6 Step Into a World
7 Friend, A
8 H.I.P.H.O.P.
9 Halftime
10 3rd Quarter: Commentary
11 Klassicks
12 Blowe
13 Real Hip-Hop, Pt. 2, The
14 Come to Da Party
15 Can't Stop, Won't Stop
16 Over Ya Head
17 Just to Prove a Point
18 4th Quarter -- Free Throws
19 Step Into a World (Rapture's Delight)

Featured Artists: Redman and G. Simone and Bervin Harris

Genre: R&B
  • Genre: Rap, Hip-Hop
  • Release Date: May 1997
  • Label: BMG (distributor)
  • Format: CD
  • Number of Discs: 1
Music Reviews

Editorial Reviews

Rolling Stone (5/15/97, p.115) - 3 Stars (out of 5) - "...a smorgasbord of jazzy rhythms, R&B melodies, and, as usual, old-school boom bap--all propelled by KRS-One's trademark boastful lilts..."

Entertainment Weekly (6/13/97, pp.68-69) - "...In a stunning return to form, this hip-hop revolutionary finally sounds like he's having fun." - Rating: A-

The Source (5/97, p.127) - 3.5 Mics (out of 5) - "...Kris is hip-hop's Cassius Clay....the Blastmaster slices through lyrics like a cuisinart, showcasing his preternatural oratorical schemes....KRS-One's albums, BDP or otherwise, have always remained pertinent and inventive..."

Customer Reviews