G.P./Grievous Angel
by Gram Parsons

In Stock.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary


More About G.P./Grievous Angel by Gram Parsons

Track Listing

1 Still Feeling Blue
2 We'll Sweep Out the Ashes in the Morning
3 Song For You, A
4 Streets of Baltimore
5 She
6 That's All It Took
7 New Soft Shoe, The
8 Kiss the Children
9 Cry One More Time
10 How Much I've Lied
11 Big Mouth Blues
12 Return of the Grievous Angel
13 Hearts on Fire
14 I Can't Dance
15 Brass Buttons
16 $1000 Wedding
17 Medley Live From Northern Quebec: Cash On The Barrelhead / Hickory Wind
18 Love Hurts
19 Ooh las Vegas
20 In My Hour of Darkness

Featured Artists: Emmylou Harris and Linda Ronstadt and Buddy Emmons

Genre: Rock & Pop
  • Genre: Popular Music
  • Release Date: March 1990
  • Label: Reprise
  • Format: CD
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Audio Format: Stereo
  • Producer: Gram Parsons; Rick Grech; Gram Parsons
  • Engineer: Ed Barton; Hugh Davies; Hugh Davies
Music Reviews

Editorial Reviews

Q (1/94, p.111) - 5 Stars - Indispensable - "...the modern era's best country all-time great album..."

Melody Maker (11/6/93, p.33) - "...the desperate sadness of the ballads stands outside time and place....GRIEVOUS ANGEL is simply the finest record of its kind...blazingly, unimpeachably brilliant...."

NME (Magazine) (9/18/93, p.19) - Ranked #20 in NME's list of 'The Greatest Albums Of The '70s.'

NME (Magazine) (10/2/93, p.29) - Ranked #53 in NME's list of the 'Greatest Albums Of All Time.'

NME (Magazine) (8/12/00, p.29) - Ranked #21 in The NME "Top 30 Heartbreak Albums" - "...[His] traumatized narratives of jilted grooms, forlorn lovers and drifters grasping for spiritual consolation represented the apotheosis of country misery."

Customer Reviews