The Guitar Song
by Jamey Johnson (Guitar)

In Stock Online.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary


More About The Guitar Song by Jamey Johnson (Guitar)

Track Listing

1 Lonely at the Top
2 Cover Your Eyes
3 Poor Man Blues
4 Set 'Em Up Joe
5 Playing the Part
6 Baby Don't Cry
7 Heaven Bound
8 Can't Cash My Checks
9 That's How I Don't Love You
10 Heartache
11 Mental Revenge
12 Even the Skies Are Blue
1 By the Seat of Your Pants
2 California Riots
3 Dog in the Yard
4 Guitar Song, The
5 That's Why I Write Songs
6 Macon
7 Thankful for the Rain
8 Good Morning Sunrise
9 Front Porch Swing Afternoon
10 I Remember You
11 Good Times Ain't What They Used to Be
12 For the Good Times
13 My Way to You

Featured Artist: Bill Anderson

Genre: Country
  • Genre: Country & Western
  • Release Date: September 2010
  • Label: Mercury
  • Format: CD
  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Audio Format: Stereo
  • Producer: Kent Hardly Playboys
  • Engineer: T.W. Cargile
Music Reviews

Editorial Reviews

Rolling Stone - 4.5 stars out of 5 -- "On 'Heartache,' he sings from the point of view of country music's defining emotion. As a storyteller, Johnson is not short on ambition."

Entertainment Weekly (p.140) - "The moody set mixes covers of legends like Vern Gosdin with originals that ring so true they might as well be standards." -- Grade: B+

Customer Reviews