Coupon
The Gallery
by Laura Marx Fitzgerald


Overview - A riveting historical art mystery for fans of Chasing Vermeer and The Westing Game , set in the Roaring Twenties

It's 1929, and twelve-year-old Martha has no choice but to work as a maid in the New York City mansion of the wealthy Sewell family.
  Read more...

 
Hardcover
  • $16.99
  • 20% off for Members: Get the Club Price
    $ 13.59
Add to Cart
+ Add to Wishlist
In Stock.

This item is Non-Returnable.
FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 28 copies from $2.99
 
 
 
 

More About The Gallery by Laura Marx Fitzgerald
 
 
 
Overview
A riveting historical art mystery for fans of Chasing Vermeer and The Westing Game, set in the Roaring Twenties

It's 1929, and twelve-year-old Martha has no choice but to work as a maid in the New York City mansion of the wealthy Sewell family. But, despite the Gatsby-like parties and trimmings of success, she suspects something might be deeply wrong in the household--specifically with Rose Sewell, the formerly vivacious lady of the house who now refuses to leave her room. The other servants say Rose is crazy, but scrappy, strong-willed Martha thinks there's more to the story--and that the paintings in the Sewell's gallery contain a hidden message detailing the truth. But in a house filled with secrets, nothing is quite what it seems, and no one is who they say. Can Martha follow the clues, decipher the code, and solve the mystery of what's really going on with Rose Sewell?

Inspired by true events described in a fascinating author's note, The Gallery is a 1920s caper told with humor and spunk that readers today will love.


This item is Non-Returnable.

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780525428657
  • ISBN-10: 0525428658
  • Publisher: Dial Books
  • Publish Date: June 2016
  • Page Count: 336
  • Reading Level: Ages 10-UP
  • Dimensions: 8.3 x 5.6 x 1.3 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 1 pounds


Related Categories

Books > Juvenile Fiction > Historical - United States - 20th Century
Books > Juvenile Fiction > Art & Architecture
Books > Juvenile Fiction > Mysteries, Espionage, & Detective Stories

 
BAM Customer Reviews