Coupon
Garbage Land : On the Secret Trail of Trash
by Elizabeth Royte


Overview - - In the vein of "Stiff, Nickel and Dimed, and "Fast Food Nation, GARBAGE LAND takes us behind the scenes and into the corners of our own lives, revealing the fantastic truth behind what we've taken for granted or never even thought about.- Royte's last book, "The Tapir's Morning Bath, was a "New York Times Notable Book, praised widely for Royte's keen observations and narrative skill.  Read more...

 
Paperback
  • $16.00

Add to Cart + Add to Wishlist

In Stock Online.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 87 copies from $2.99
 
Download

This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 

More About Garbage Land by Elizabeth Royte
 
 
 
Overview
- In the vein of "Stiff, Nickel and Dimed, and "Fast Food Nation, GARBAGE LAND takes us behind the scenes and into the corners of our own lives, revealing the fantastic truth behind what we've taken for granted or never even thought about.- Royte's last book, "The Tapir's Morning Bath, was a "New York Times Notable Book, praised widely for Royte's keen observations and narrative skill.

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780316154611
  • ISBN-10: 031615461X
  • Publisher: Back Bay Books
  • Publish Date: August 2006
  • Page Count: 311
  • Dimensions: 9.36 x 5.82 x 0.94 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.67 pounds


Related Categories

Books > Science > Environmental Science
Books > Technology > Environmental - Waste Management
Books > Science > Life Sciences - Ecology

 
BAM Customer Reviews