Coupon
The Garden of Fragile Things
by Richard J. O'Brien


Overview - "You won't want to put it down - and you probably won't either until there are no more pages to turn." Thomas E. Kennedy, author of In the Company of Angels , Falling Sideways , and Kerrigan in Copenhagen "A dark fantasy bildungsroman in the tradition of Stephen King's It and Robert McCammon's Boy's Life"

In the late 1970s, Joe Godwin was just twelve years old, living in a working-class neighborhood.  Read more...


 
In Stock.

This item is Non-Returnable.
FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 7 copies from $14.64
 
 
 

More About The Garden of Fragile Things by Richard J. O'Brien
 
 
 
Overview
"You won't want to put it down - and you probably won't either until there are no more pages to turn." Thomas E. Kennedy, author of In the Company of Angels, Falling Sideways, and Kerrigan in Copenhagen "A dark fantasy bildungsroman in the tradition of Stephen King's It and Robert McCammon's Boy's Life"

In the late 1970s, Joe Godwin was just twelve years old, living in a working-class neighborhood. Plagued by bullies and a volatile home life, Joe spends his time with his three friends in search of adventure.

The discovery of an abandoned mansion during a simple camping trip in a state forest sets of a series of consequences in motion between the boys, inhabitants of the mansion, and the others who occupy the garden behind the colossal home.

The Garden of Fragile Things is a literary dark tale that chronicles four boys' coming of age against paranormal forces that operate between two worlds. "From the first paragraphs, The Garden of Fragile Things holds you in its charm. Anyone who is young, anyone who can or wants to remember the mystery, enchantment, and fragility of youth will enjoy the rich mystery of O'Brien's Garden of Fragile Things." Thomas E. Kennedy, author of In the Company of Angels, Falling Sideways, and Kerrigan in Copenhagen(A New York Times Notable Book). Buy now and get a free Kindle book with paperback via Kindle Matchbook


This item is Non-Returnable.

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780692393222
  • ISBN-10: 0692393226
  • Publisher: Dark Alley Press
  • Publish Date: June 2015
  • Page Count: 236
  • Dimensions: 8 x 5.25 x 0.54 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.6 pounds


Related Categories

Books > Fiction > Occult & Supernatural

 
BAM Customer Reviews