Coupon
The Gauntlet
by Megan Shepherd


Overview -

Perfect for fans of Scott Westerfeld and The Maze Runner , The Gauntlet is the gripping finale to the thrilling and addictive Cage series about teens abducted from Earth by an otherworldly race--from Megan Shepherd, the New York Times bestselling author of the Madman's Daughter series.  Read more...


 
Hardcover
  • $17.99
  • 20% off for Members: Get the Club Price
    $ 14.39

Add to Cart + Add to Wishlist

PRE-ORDER NOW:
This item will ship on May 23, 2017. If you order this item now, it will not delay the rest of your order.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
 
PREORDER NOW: Download on
May 23, 2017


This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 
 

More About The Gauntlet by Megan Shepherd
 
 
 
Overview

Perfect for fans of Scott Westerfeld and The Maze Runner, The Gauntlet is the gripping finale to the thrilling and addictive Cage series about teens abducted from Earth by an otherworldly race--from Megan Shepherd, the New York Times bestselling author of the Madman's Daughter series.

Cora and her friends have escaped the Kindred station and landed at Armstrong--a supposed safe haven on a small moon--where they plan to regroup and figure out how to win the Gauntlet, the challenging competition to prove humanity's intelligence and set them free. But Armstrong is no paradise; ruled by a power-hungry sheriff, it's a violent world where the teens are enslaved and put to work in mines. As Nok's due date grows closer, and Mali and Leon journey across space to rescue Cassian, the former inhabitants of the cage are up against impossible odds.

With the whole universe at stake, Cora will do whatever it takes, including pushing her body and mind to the breaking point, to escape Armstrong and run the Gauntlet. But it isn't just a deranged sheriff she has to overcome: the other intelligent species--the Axion, Kindred, Gatherers, and Mosca--all have their own reasons to stop her. Not knowing who to trust, Cora must rely on her own instincts to win the competition, which could change the world--though it might destroy her in the process.


 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780062243126
  • ISBN-10: 0062243128
  • Publisher: Balzer & Bray/Harperteen
  • Publish Date: May 2017
  • Page Count: 400
  • Reading Level: Ages 13-UP

Series: Cage #1

Related Categories

Books > > Science Fiction - General
Books > > Social Themes - Death & Dying
Books > > Science & Technology

 
BAM Customer Reviews