Coupon
Georgia Peaches and Other Forbidden Fruit
by Jaye Robin Brown


Overview -

"A sweet, sexy, honest teen romance that just happens to involve two girls--all the more charming for being so very ordinary."*

A Kirkus Best Book of the Year A Chicago Public Library Best Book of the Year A Bustle.com Best Young Adult Book of the Year 3 starred reviews

Joanna meets the perfect girl for her and must decide whether to break a promise that could change everything for her and her family or lose out on love in this charming young adult romance that's perfect for fans of Julie Murphy's Dumplin' and Becky Albertalli's Simon vs.  Read more...


 
In Stock.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 14 copies from $8.66
 
 
 

More About Georgia Peaches and Other Forbidden Fruit by Jaye Robin Brown
 
 
 
Overview

"A sweet, sexy, honest teen romance that just happens to involve two girls--all the more charming for being so very ordinary."*

A Kirkus Best Book of the Year A Chicago Public Library Best Book of the Year A Bustle.com Best Young Adult Book of the Year 3 starred reviews

Joanna meets the perfect girl for her and must decide whether to break a promise that could change everything for her and her family or lose out on love in this charming young adult romance that's perfect for fans of Julie Murphy's Dumplin' and Becky Albertalli's Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda.

Joanna Gordon has been out and proud for years, but when her popular radio evangelist father remarries and decides to move all three of them from Atlanta to the more conservative Rome, Georgia, he asks Jo to do the impossible: to lie low for the rest of her senior year. And Jo reluctantly agrees.

Although it is (mostly) much easier for Jo to fit in as a straight girl, things get complicated when she meets Mary Carlson, the oh-so-tempting sister of her new friend at school. But Jo couldn't possibly think of breaking her promise to her dad.

Even if she's starting to fall for the girl. Even if there's a chance Mary Carlson might be interested in her, too. Right?

*Kirkus


 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780062271006
  • ISBN-10: 0062271008
  • Publisher: Harper Teen
  • Publish Date: May 2018
  • Page Count: 448
  • Reading Level: Ages 14-UP
  • Dimensions: 7.9 x 5.3 x 1.1 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.7 pounds


Related Categories

Books > Young Adult Fiction > Romance - LGBT
Books > Young Adult Fiction > LGBT
Books > Young Adult Fiction > Religious - Christian - Relationships

 
BAM Customer Reviews