Coupon
The Ghosts of Glevum (A Libertus Mystery of Roman Britain, book 6) : A gripping mystery that will transport you to Roman Britain
by Rowe, Rosemary


Overview -

Roman Britain is brought vividly to life in this gripping mystery...

An opulent evening banquet turns deadly in The Ghost of Glevum, the sixth historical thriller from Rosemary Rowe's gripping Libertus series. The perfect read for fans of David Wishart and Lindsey Davis.  Read more...


 

Download

Language: eng

This item is only available to U.S. billing addresses.

 
 
 
 

More About The Ghosts of Glevum (A Libertus Mystery of Roman Britain, book 6) by Rowe, Rosemary
 
 
 
Overview

Roman Britain is brought vividly to life in this gripping mystery...

An opulent evening banquet turns deadly in The Ghost of Glevum, the sixth historical thriller from Rosemary Rowe's gripping Libertus series. The perfect read for fans of David Wishart and Lindsey Davis.

'Rosemary Rowe does paint an incredible picture of life for the really poor in Roman times - Mystery Woman

Despite the opulence of the evening's banquet, Libertus is keen to return to his wife and a warm bed. But this feast has a finale to put any diner off his dessert - the guest of honour is found dead in the vomitorium. To Libertus's horror, his patron Marcus Septimus is arrested on suspicion of murder. Then when Libertus is accused of being Marcus's accomplice, he is forced to go on the run. Hiding in a dark corner of the city, he quickly realises he's an unwelcome visitor to those who haunt the shadows. Soon Libertus is in danger, and this time there's no one to help...

What readers are saying about The Ghosts of Glevum:

'Rowe managed to combine real research with a cracking good tale'

'Found this depiction of the underclass in Romano-British society particularly interesting'

'Excellently written'



This item is Non-Returnable.

 
Details
  • ISBN: 9781472205100
  • Publisher: Headline
  • Imprint: Headline
  • Date: Apr 2013
  • Seller Statement: Sold by Hachette Book Group USA
 
Customer Reviews