Coupon
Gilded Cage
by Vic James


Overview - For readers of Victoria Aveyard and Kiera Cass comes a darkly fantastical debut set in a modern England where magically gifted aristocrats rule and commoners are doomed to serve.

NOT ALL ARE FREE.
NOT ALL ARE EQUAL.
  Read more...

 
Hardcover
  • $26.00

Add to Cart + Add to Wishlist

PRE-ORDER NOW:
This item will ship on February 14, 2017. If you order this item now, it will not delay the rest of your order.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
 
 
 

More About Gilded Cage by Vic James
 
 
 
Overview
For readers of Victoria Aveyard and Kiera Cass comes a darkly fantastical debut set in a modern England where magically gifted aristocrats rule and commoners are doomed to serve.

NOT ALL ARE FREE.
NOT ALL ARE EQUAL.
NOT ALL WILL BE SAVED.
Our world belongs to the Equals aristocrats with magical gifts and all commoners must serve them for ten years.
But behind the gates of England s grandest estate lies a power that could break the world.
A girl thirsts for love and knowledge.

Abi is a servant to England s most powerful family, but her spirit is free. So when she falls for one of their noble-born sons, Abi faces a terrible choice. Uncovering the family s secrets might win her liberty but will her heart pay the price?

A boy dreams of revolution.

Abi s brother, Luke, is enslaved in a brutal factory town. Far from his family and cruelly oppressed, he makes friends whose ideals could cost him everything. Now Luke has discovered there may be a power even greater than magic: revolution.

And an aristocrat will remake the world with his dark gifts.
He is a shadow in the glittering world of the Equals, with mysterious powers no one else understands. But will he liberate or destroy?"

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780425287040
  • ISBN-10: 0425287041
  • Publisher: Del Rey Books
  • Publish Date: February 2017


Related Categories

Books > Fiction > Fantasy - Contemporary

 
BAM Customer Reviews