Girl in Pieces
by Kathleen Glasgow


Overview - Fans of Girl, Interrupted, Thirteen Reasons Why, and All the Bright Places will love the New York Times bestselling novel Girl in Pieces .

" A haunting, beautiful, and necessary book that will stay with you long after you've read the last page.  Read more...


 
Hardcover
  • Retail Price: $18.99
  • $15.48
    (Save 18%)

Add to Cart + Add to Wishlist

In Stock.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 21 copies from $12.22
 
Download

This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 
 

More About Girl in Pieces by Kathleen Glasgow
 
 
 
Overview
Fans of Girl, Interrupted, Thirteen Reasons Why, and All the Bright Places will love the New York Times bestselling novel Girl in Pieces.

"A haunting, beautiful, and necessary book that will stay with you long after you've read the last page."--Nicola Yoon, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Everything, Everything

Charlotte Davis is in pieces. At seventeen she's already lost more than most people do in a lifetime. But she's learned how to forget. The broken glass washes away the sorrow until there is nothing but calm. You don't have to think about your father and the river. Your best friend, who is gone forever. Or your mother, who has nothing left to give you.
Every new scar hardens Charlie's heart just a little more, yet it still hurts so much. It hurts enough to not care anymore, which is sometimes what has to happen before you can find your way back from the edge.
A deeply moving portrait of a girl in a world that owes her nothing, and has taken so much, and the journey she undergoes to put herself back together. Kathleen Glasgow's debut is heartbreakingly real and unflinchingly honest. It's a story you won't be able to look away from.

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9781101934715
  • ISBN-10: 1101934719
  • Publisher: Delacorte Press
  • Publish Date: August 2016
  • Page Count: 416
  • Reading Level: Ages 14-UP
  • Dimensions: 8.2 x 5.8 x 1.4 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 1.15 pounds


Related Categories

Books > Young Adult Fiction > Social Themes - Physical & Emotional Abuse (see also Social
Books > Young Adult Fiction > Girls & Women
Books > Young Adult Fiction > Social Themes - Emotions & Feelings

 
BAM Customer Reviews