Coupon
Girl on the Verge
by Pintip Dunn


Overview - From the author of The Darkest Lie comes a compelling, provocative story for fans of I Was Here and Vanishing Girls , about a high school senior straddling two worlds, unsure how she fits in either--and the journey of self-discovery that leads her to surprising truths.  Read more...

 
Paperback
  • Retail Price: $9.95
  • $6.75
    (Save 32%)
  • 20% off for Members: Get the Club Price
    $ 5.40

Add to Cart + Add to Wishlist

In Stock Online.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 13 copies from $8.54
 
 
 

More About Girl on the Verge by Pintip Dunn
 
 
 
Overview
From the author of The Darkest Lie comes a compelling, provocative story for fans of I Was Here and Vanishing Girls, about a high school senior straddling two worlds, unsure how she fits in either--and the journey of self-discovery that leads her to surprising truths.

In her small Kansas town, at her predominantly white school, Kanchana doesn't look like anyone else. But at home, her Thai grandmother chides her for being too westernized. Only through the clothing Kan designs in secret can she find a way to fuse both cultures into something distinctly her own.

When her mother agrees to provide a home for a teenage girl named Shelly, Kan sees a chance to prove herself useful. Making Shelly feel comfortable is easy at first--her new friend is eager to please, embraces the family's Thai traditions, and clearly looks up to Kan. Perhaps too much. Shelly seems to want everything Kanchana has, even the blond, blue-eyed boy she has a crush on. As Kan's growing discomfort compels her to investigate Shelly's past, she's shocked to find how it much intersects with her own--and just how far Shelly will go to belong...

Praise for The Darkest Lie

"Heartbreaking and heroic. You won't be able to turn the pages fast enough " --Romily Bernard, author of the Find Me trilogy

"A twisty, fast-paced thriller that kept me guessing to the end." --Shannon Grogan, author of From Where I Watch You

"This one will tug your heart and leave you breathless " --Natalie D. Richards, author of Six Months Later

"A headlong rush into the shadows of secrets that should not be kept." -Michelle Zink, author of Prophecy of the Sisters

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9781496703606
  • ISBN-10: 149670360X
  • Publisher: Kensington Publishing Corporation
  • Publish Date: June 2017
  • Page Count: 256
  • Dimensions: 0.25 x 5.5 x 8.25 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.81 pounds


Related Categories

Books > > Social Themes - Friendship
Books > > Thrillers & Suspense
Books > > Social Themes - Assimilation

 
BAM Customer Reviews