Coupon
The Girl from Felony Bay
by J. E. Thompson


Overview -

The Girl from Felony Bay is a fresh, vibrant, funny, and heartwarming debut in the vein of Sheila Turnage's Three Times Lucky and Clare Vanderpool's Moon over Manifest . Set on a southern plantation, it's about a young girl named Abbey, her best friend, Bee, and a hundred-year-old mystery.  Read more...


 
In Stock Online.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 23 copies from $2.99
 
Download

This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 
 

More About The Girl from Felony Bay by J. E. Thompson
 
 
 
Overview

The Girl from Felony Bay is a fresh, vibrant, funny, and heartwarming debut in the vein of Sheila Turnage's Three Times Lucky and Clare Vanderpool's Moon over Manifest. Set on a southern plantation, it's about a young girl named Abbey, her best friend, Bee, and a hundred-year-old mystery.

The last year has been a rough one for Abbey Force. Her father has been in a coma since his accident, in which he was framed for a terrible crime he didn't commit. And their home, Reward Plantation, had to be sold to pay off his debt to society. So Abbey is stuck living with her Uncle Charlie, who isn't exactly an ideal role model. But things just got more interesting. The new family who moved in to Reward Plantation has a daughter named Bee, and she's just as curious as Abbey is about the No Trespassing signs and holes being dug out of Felony Bay. It seems like someone has been poking around a mystery that dates all the way back to the Civil War--and it just might be the same someone who framed Abbey's father.


 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780062104472
  • ISBN-10: 0062104470
  • Publisher: Walden Pond Press
  • Publish Date: September 2014
  • Page Count: 375
  • Reading Level: Ages 8-12
  • Dimensions: 7.74 x 5.17 x 0.88 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.58 pounds

Series: Felony Bay Mysteries

Related Categories

Books > Juvenile Fiction > Mysteries, Espionage, & Detective Stories
Books > Juvenile Fiction > Action & Adventure - General
Books > Juvenile Fiction > Family - Multigenerational

 
BAM Customer Reviews