Coupon
The Girls in the Water : A Completely Gripping Serial Killer Thriller with a Shocking Twist
by Victoria Jenkins


Overview -

'WOW This book was fantastic, I loved it. I literally binge read it because I couldn't put it down... if I could give it 6 stars I would.' Bonnie's Book Talk

Two gone. One whose past could kill her.  Read more...


 
Paperback
  • $12.99

Add to Cart + Add to Wishlist

In Stock Online.

Free Shipping is not available for this item.
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 1 copy from $12.97
 
 
 

More About The Girls in the Water by Victoria Jenkins
 
 
 
Overview

'WOW This book was fantastic, I loved it. I literally binge read it because I couldn't put it down... if I could give it 6 stars I would.' Bonnie's Book Talk

Two gone. One whose past could kill her.

When the body of Lola Evans is found in a local park on a cold winter's morning, Detective Alex King and her new recruit Chloe Lane are called in to lead the hunt for the killer.

Days later, a second girl goes missing. It seems the two shared a troubled history, and were members of the same support group. Who is the monster preying on these vulnerable girls?

As the detectives start to piece together the clues, Chloe realises that she too is in danger - as she uncovers secrets about her own brother's death which someone will kill to keep hidden.

Alex and Chloe are soon fighting for their lives, and in a race against time to reach the next victim before it's too late...

Chilling and totally compelling with an utterly surprising twist, The Girls in the Water is perfect for fans of Robert Bryndza, Sarah Hilary, and Patricia Gibney.

What readers are saying about The Girls in the Water:

'The first word that comes into my head is WOW This book was fantastic, I loved it. I literally binge read it because I couldn't put it down. The characters were complex and very likeable and I can't wait to see them again in the next instalment. This was a really good book, if I could give it 6 stars I would.' Bonnie's Book Talk

'This book is incredible... completely enthralling and I can't wait for the next ' Kitty Catalyst Bibliophile

'A superb book... loved it ' Goodreads reviewer

'Danger hangs around the corner. Excitement on every page. I felt the chills run down my arms. The prickling sensation of fear... Yes, this is fiction but the reality of the characters both dead and alive were so believable. I highly recommend The Girls in the Water to readers worldwide.' Urban Book Reviews

'Wow What an incredible, assured and resounding debut Enjoyed every page of this brilliant book. A beautifully crafted story, with many twists and turns that keep you guessing. The character development is fab. Loved the detectives and the backstory and the way everything fell into place at the end. Intelligent, fast paced and thrilling. Loved it ' Renita D'Silva, 5 stars.

'Really gripping... I'll definitely be tuning in to the next book in the series.' Love is a State of Mind


 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9781786811998
  • ISBN-10: 1786811995
  • Publisher: Bookouture
  • Publish Date: August 2017
  • Page Count: 352
  • Dimensions: 7.81 x 5.06 x 0.73 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.76 pounds

Series: Detectives King and Lane #1

Related Categories

Books > Fiction > Mystery & Detective - Police Procedural
Books > Fiction > Thrillers - Crime
Books > Fiction > Mystery & Detective - Women Sleuths

 
BAM Customer Reviews