Coupon
The Glass Spare
by Lauren Destefano


Overview -

The first in a new fantasy duology, The Glass Spare is a gorgeously told tale of love, loss, and deadly power from Lauren DeStefano, the bestselling author of the Chemical Garden series. Perfect for fans of Shannon Hale and Renee Ahdieh.  Read more...


 
Hardcover
  • Retail Price: $17.99
  • $12.77
    (Save 29%)

Add to Cart + Add to Wishlist

In Stock

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 16 copies from $6.00
 
Download

This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 
 

More About The Glass Spare by Lauren Destefano
 
 
 
Overview

The first in a new fantasy duology, The Glass Spare is a gorgeously told tale of love, loss, and deadly power from Lauren DeStefano, the bestselling author of the Chemical Garden series. Perfect for fans of Shannon Hale and Renee Ahdieh.

Wilhelmina Heidle, the fourth child and only daughter of the king of the world's wealthiest nation, has grown up in the shadows. Kept hidden from the world in order to serve as a spy for her father--whose obsession with building his empire is causing a war--Wil wants nothing more than to explore the world beyond her kingdom, if only her father would give her the chance.

Until one night Wil is attacked, and she discovers a dangerous secret. Her touch turns people into gemstone. At first Wil is horrified--but as she tests its limits, she's drawn more and more to the strange and volatile ability. When it leads to tragedy, though, Wil is forced to face the destructive power within her and finally leave her home to seek the truth and a cure.

But finding the key to her redemption puts her in the path of a cursed prince who has his own ideas for what to do with Wil's power.

With a world on the brink of war and a power of ultimate destruction, can Wil find a way to help the kingdom that's turned its back on her, or will she betray her past and her family forever?


 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780062491282
  • ISBN-10: 0062491288
  • Publisher: Balzer & Bray/Harperteen
  • Publish Date: October 2017
  • Page Count: 416
  • Reading Level: Ages 8-12
  • Dimensions: 8.3 x 5.7 x 1.5 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 1.01 pounds

Series: Seventh Spare #1

Related Categories

Books > Young Adult Fiction > Fantasy - General
Books > Young Adult Fiction > Romance - General
Books > Young Adult Fiction > Royalty

 
BAM Customer Reviews