Coupon
The Grand Reopening of Dandelion Cafe : Cherry Pie Island, Book 1
by Jenny Oliver


Overview - Welcome to Jenny Oliver's brand new Cherry Pie Island series! Home, Sweet Home....? There's nowhere more deliciously welcoming... When Annie White steps back onto Cherry Pie Island, it's safe to say her newly inherited Dandelion Café has seen better days!  Read more...

 
eBook

Retail Price: $3.99
$1.89

(Save 53%)

Download

Language: English

This item is only available to U.S. and Canada billing addresses.

 
 
 
 

More About The Grand Reopening of Dandelion Cafe by Jenny Oliver
 
 
 
Overview
Welcome to Jenny Oliver's brand new Cherry Pie Island series! Home, Sweet Home....? There's nowhere more deliciously welcoming... When Annie White steps back onto Cherry Pie Island, it's safe to say her newly inherited Dandelion Café has seen better days! And while her childhood home on the Thames-side island idyll is exactly the same retreat from the urban bustle of London she remembers, Annie's not convinced that Owner of The Dandelion Cafe is a title she'll be keeping for long. Not that she can bear the idea of letting her dedicated, if endearingly disorganized staff lose their jobs. Plus café life does also have the added bonus of working a stone's throw away from millionaire Matt and his disarmingly charming smile! One (shoestring budget) café makeover, a few delightful additions to the somewhat retro menu and a lot of cherry pie tastings later, The Dandelion Café is ready for its grand reopening! But once she's brought the dilapidated old café back to life, Annie finds herself wishing her stay on the island was just a bit longer. She always intended to go back to the big city...but could island living finally have lured her back home for good? Perfect for fans of Lucy Diamond, Sophie Kinsella and Cathy Bramley. The Cherry Pie Island series The Grand Reopening of Dandelion Café – Book 1 The Vintage Ice Cream Van Road Trip – Book 2 The Great Allotment Challenge – Book 3 One Summer Night at the Ritz – Book 4 The Grand Reopening of Dandelion Café is Book 1 in The Cherry Pie Island series. Each part of Cherry Pie Island can be read and enjoyed as a standalone story – or as part of the utterly delightful series. Praise for Jenny Oliver 'I thoroughly enjoyed this book it had a sprinkling of festivity, a touch of romance and a glorious amount of mouth-watering baking!' - Rea Book Review on The Parisian Christmas Bake Off 'With gorgeous descriptions of Paris, Christmas, copious amounts of delicious baking that'll make your mouth water, and lots and lots of snow – what more could you ask for from a Christmas novel!' – Bookboodle on The Parisian Christmas Bake Off 'The baking part of the book is incredibly well written; fans of The Great British Bake Off will not be disappointed to see all their favourites in here! This is a lovely little read that is perfect for the festive period!' - Hanging on Every Word on The Parisian Christmas Bake Off

'Ideal for a summer read.' – Catch a Single Thought on The Vintage Summer Wedding 'Jenny Oliver writes contemporary women's fiction which leaves you with a warm, fuzzy feeling inside.' – Books with Bunny on The Vintage Summer Wedding '...it was everything I enjoy. Oliver did a wonderful job of allowing us to immerse ourselves in the lives of the pair, she created characters that were likeable and well rounded...I couldn't find a single flaw in the book.' - 5* stars from Afternoon Bookery to The Little Christmas Kitchen


This item is Non-Returnable.

 
Details
  • ISBN: 9781474030793
  • Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
  • Imprint: HQ DIgital
  • Date: Mar 2015
 
Customer Reviews