Coupon
Grandpa's Great Escape
by David Walliams and Tony Ross


Overview -

David Walliams, hailed as "the heir to Roald Dahl" by The Spectator, burst onto the American scene with the New York Times bestseller Demon Dentist . Now the UK's #1 bestselling children's author is back with this high-flying adventure about a boy and his grandfather, perfect for fans of Jeff Kinney and Rachel Renee Russell.  Read more...


 
In Stock.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 31 copies from $3.16
 
Download

This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 
 

More About Grandpa's Great Escape by David Walliams; Tony Ross
 
 
 
Overview

David Walliams, hailed as "the heir to Roald Dahl" by The Spectator, burst onto the American scene with the New York Times bestseller Demon Dentist. Now the UK's #1 bestselling children's author is back with this high-flying adventure about a boy and his grandfather, perfect for fans of Jeff Kinney and Rachel Renee Russell.

Grandpa is Jack's favorite person in the world. It doesn't matter that he wears his slippers to the supermarket, serves Spam a la Custard for dinner, and often doesn't remember Jack's name. But then Grandpa starts to believe he's back in World War II, when he was a Spitfire fighter pilot, and he's sent to live in an old folk's home run by the sinister Matron Swine. Now it's up to Jack to help Grandpa plot a daring escape


 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780062560896
  • ISBN-10: 0062560891
  • Publisher: HarperCollins
  • Publish Date: February 2017
  • Page Count: 464
  • Reading Level: Ages 8-12
  • Dimensions: 8.3 x 5.9 x 1.7 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 1.15 pounds


Related Categories

Books > Juvenile Fiction > Humorous Stories
Books > Juvenile Fiction > Family - Multigenerational
Books > Juvenile Fiction > Transportation - Aviation

 
BAM Customer Reviews