Coupon
The Great Brain
by John D. Fitzgerald and Mercer Mayer


Overview - This first book in the series is a great combination of The Adventures of Tom Sawyer and The Terrible Two series, and is perfect for fans of Roald Dahl.

The best con man in the Midwest is only ten years old. Tom, a.k.a., the Great Brain, is a silver-tongued genius with a knack for turning a profit.  Read more...


 
Paperback
  • $6.99
  • 20% off for Members: Get the Club Price
    $ 5.59

Add to Cart + Add to Wishlist

In Stock. Place Order by Noon EST December 18th and Choose Free/Standard Shipping for Christmas Delivery.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 80 copies from $2.99
 
Download

This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 
 

More About The Great Brain by John D. Fitzgerald; Mercer Mayer
 
 
 
Overview
This first book in the series is a great combination of The Adventures of Tom Sawyer and The Terrible Two series, and is perfect for fans of Roald Dahl.

The best con man in the Midwest is only ten years old. Tom, a.k.a., the Great Brain, is a silver-tongued genius with a knack for turning a profit. When the Jenkins boys get lost in Skeleton Cave, the Great Brain saves the day. Whether it's saving the kids at school, or helping out Peg-leg Andy, or Basil, the new kid at school, the Great Brain always manages to come out on top-and line his pockets in the process.

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780142400586
  • ISBN-10: 0142400580
  • Publisher: Puffin Books
  • Publish Date: February 2004
  • Page Count: 175
  • Reading Level: Ages 8-12
  • Dimensions: 7.84 x 5.1 x 0.58 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.34 pounds

Series: Great Brain

Related Categories

Books > Juvenile Fiction > Humorous Stories
Books > Juvenile Fiction > Action & Adventure - General

 
BAM Customer Reviews