Coupon
Gutshot Straight
by Lou Berney


Overview - "Lou Berney's novel is so energetic, so droll, and so wheezingly funny that it accomplished what no book ever has before: it made me forget to eat lunch."
--Stephen Harrigan, New York Times bestselling author of Challenger Park

A fast and funny caper in the tradition of Elmore Leonard, Carl Hiaasen, and the Coen Brothers, Gutshot Straight brings a fresh new talent into the crime fiction fold: Louis Berney.
  Read more...

 
Paperback
  • $14.99
  • 20% off for Members: Get the Club Price
    $ 11.99

Add to Cart + Add to Wishlist

In Stock Online.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 35 copies from $2.99
 
Download

This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 

More About Gutshot Straight by Lou Berney
 
 
 
Overview
"Lou Berney's novel is so energetic, so droll, and so wheezingly funny that it accomplished what no book ever has before: it made me forget to eat lunch."
--Stephen Harrigan, New York Times bestselling author of Challenger Park

A fast and funny caper in the tradition of Elmore Leonard, Carl Hiaasen, and the Coen Brothers, Gutshot Straight brings a fresh new talent into the crime fiction fold: Louis Berney. He's already won raves for his short fiction collection The Road to Bobby Joe and Other Stories ("Rivals the work of contemporary hotshots T.C. Boyle and Ralph Lombreglia" --Chicago Tribune). With Gutshot Straight, Berney is "all in"--sure to win a fervent following with the story of "Shake" Bouchon, fresh out of prison and on the straight and narrow path...after maybe just one last job.


 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780061766343
  • ISBN-10: 0061766348
  • Publisher: Harper Paperbacks
  • Publish Date: February 2011
  • Page Count: 294
  • Dimensions: 8.1 x 5.5 x 0.7 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.52 pounds


Related Categories

Books > Fiction > Thrillers - General
Books > Fiction > Thrillers - Suspense

 
BAM Customer Reviews