Coupon
Gutshot Straight
by Lou Berney


Overview - "Lou Berney's novel is so energetic, so droll, and so wheezingly funny that it accomplished what no book ever has before: it made me forget to eat lunch."
--Stephen Harrigan, New York Times bestselling author of Challenger Park

A fast and funny caper in the tradition of Elmore Leonard, Carl Hiaasen, and the Coen Brothers, Gutshot Straight brings a fresh new talent into the crime fiction fold: Louis Berney.
  Read more...

 
Paperback
  • $14.99
  • 20% off for Members: Get the Club Price
    $ 11.99
Add to Cart
+ Add to Wishlist
In Stock.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 51 copies from $2.99
 
 
 

More About Gutshot Straight by Lou Berney
 
 
 
Overview
"Lou Berney's novel is so energetic, so droll, and so wheezingly funny that it accomplished what no book ever has before: it made me forget to eat lunch."
--Stephen Harrigan, New York Times bestselling author of Challenger Park

A fast and funny caper in the tradition of Elmore Leonard, Carl Hiaasen, and the Coen Brothers, Gutshot Straight brings a fresh new talent into the crime fiction fold: Louis Berney. He's already won raves for his short fiction collection The Road to Bobby Joe and Other Stories ("Rivals the work of contemporary hotshots T.C. Boyle and Ralph Lombreglia" --Chicago Tribune). With Gutshot Straight, Berney is "all in"--sure to win a fervent following with the story of "Shake" Bouchon, fresh out of prison and on the straight and narrow path...after maybe just one last job.


 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780061766343
  • ISBN-10: 0061766348
  • Publisher: Harper Perennial
  • Publish Date: February 2011
  • Page Count: 294
  • Dimensions: 8.1 x 5.5 x 0.7 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.52 pounds


Related Categories

Books > Fiction > Thrillers - General
Books > Fiction > Thrillers - Suspense

 
BAM Customer Reviews