Happy People/U Saved Me
by R. Kelly

In Stock.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary


More About Happy People/U Saved Me by R. Kelly

Track Listing

1 Weatherman
2 Red Carpet (Pause, Flash)
3 Love Signals
4 Love Street
5 Ladies Night (Treat Her Like Heaven)
6 If
7 Greatest Show on Earth, The
8 It's Your Birthday
9 Steppin' Into Heaven
10 If I Could Make the World Dance
11 Happy People
1 3 Way Phone Call - (featuring Kelly Price/Kim Burrell/Maurice Mahon)
2 U Saved Me
3 Prayer Changes
4 How Did You Manage
5 I Surrender
6 When I Think About You
7 Diary of Me
8 Spirit
9 Leap of Faith
10 Peace

Featured Artists: Kelly Price and Kim Burrell and Maurice Mahon

Genre: R&B
  • Genre: Soul/R&B
  • Release Date: August 2004
  • Label: Jive (USA)
  • Format: CD
  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Audio Format: Stereo
  • Producer: R. Kelly; R. Kelly
  • Engineer: Peter Mokran; Steve Bearsley; Abel Garibaldi; Andy Gallas; Ian Mereness; Nathan Wheeler; Jason Mlodzinski; Peter Mokran; Abel Garibaldi; Andy Gallas
Music Reviews

Editorial Reviews

Rolling Stone (p.140) - 3 stars out of 5 - "HAPPY PEOPLE aims for dancing and romancing, while U SAVED ME calls for fervent prayer....Kelly is the master of the ultra-slow groove, and the songs on U SAVED ME take their time, then use gospel's strategic buildups to sweep Kelly towards faith."

Entertainment Weekly (p.122) - "Kelly knows record making. The songs, all of which he wrote and produced, have a clean and fluid directness." - Grade: B+

Uncut (p.120) - 4 stars out of 5 - "HAPPY PEOPLE is an extraordinarily buoyant record giving off irresistible party vibes..."

Customer Reviews