Heart On
by Eagles Of Death Metal

In Stock Online.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary


More About Heart On by Eagles Of Death Metal

Track Listing

1 Anything 'Cept the Truth
2 Wannabe in L.A
3 (I Used to Couldn't Dance) Tight Pants
4 High Voltage
5 Secret Plans
6 Now I'm a Fool
7 Heart On
8 Cheap Thrills
9 How Can a Man with So Many Friends Feel So Alone
10 Solo Flights
11 Prissy Prancin'
12 I'm Your Torpedo

Genre: Oldies
  • Genre: Popular Music
  • Release Date: October 2008
  • Label: Downtown
  • Format: CD
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Audio Format: Stereo
  • Producer: Joshua Homme; Joshua Homme
  • Engineer: Pete Martinez; Joshua Homme; Justin Smith; Alain Johannes; John Cranfield; Pete Martinez; Joshua Homme; Justin Smith; Alain Johannes
Music Reviews

Editorial Reviews

Rolling Stone (p.124) - 4 stars out of 5 -- "On their third album, the duo are as danceable as ever, but they've tiptoed away from straight musical pastiche, crudding up their blues boogie with low-fi fuzziness and odd-ball percussion."

Spin (p.90) - 4 stars out of 5 -- "HEART ON vaults right over, taking flight on an updraft of woozy audacity and shuddering riffs."

Alternative Press (p.146) - 3 stars out of 5 -- "The title rack and 'Prissy Prancin' flaunt some of EODM's best assets: Booty shakin' grooves topped with loud, grimy guitars."

Magnet (p.106) - "Chugging riffs and falsetto vocals abound on these 12 tracks..."

Q (Magazine) (p.113) - 3 stars out of 5 -- "[The music] has evolved from knockabout, garage-y origins to this third album's more expansive, and potent, Peaches-meets-STICKY-FINGERS aesthetic."

Clash (magazine) (p.85) - 4 stars out of 5 -- "[They] wrangle an extensive posse to raise some hell again. HEART ON is decidedly less lo-fi than previous releases, but the boys don't travel far from their amphetamine-fueled, blues-based, hand-clapping signature sound."

Customer Reviews