His Band and the Street Choir
by Van Morrison

In Stock Online.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary


More About His Band and the Street Choir by Van Morrison

Track Listing

1 Domino
2 Crazy Face
3 Give Me a Kiss
4 I've Been Working
5 Call Me Up in Dreamland
6 I'll Be Your Lover, Too
7 Blue Money
8 Virgo Clowns
9 Gypsy Queen
10 Sweet Jannie
11 If I Ever Needed Someone
12 Street Choir
13 Call Me Up in Dreamland (Take 10) - (previously unreleased, take)
14 Give Me a Kiss (Take 3) - (previously unreleased, take)
15 Gypsy Queen (Take 3) - (previously unreleased, take)
16 I've Been Working [Alternate Version] - (previously unreleased)
17 I'll Be Your Lover, Too [Alternate Version] - (previously unreleased)

Featured Artist: Judy Clay

Genre: Rock & Pop
  • Genre: Popular Music
  • Release Date: October 2015
  • Label: Warner Bros.
  • Format: CD
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Producer: Van Morrison; Steve Woolard (Reissue)
  • Engineer: Elliot Scheiner
Music Reviews

Editorial Reviews

Rolling Stone (2/4/71, p.54) - "...a freer, more relaxed sound....Van's singing is as smooth and powerful as it's ever been....another beautiful phase in the continuing development of one of the few originals left in rock..."

Q (7/93, p.110) - 3 Stars - Good - "...[a] predominantly confessional feel, entwined with a relaxed soul approach....The distinctly funky and brassy `Domino' was Morrison's only American Top 10 single, while `Blue Money' was tightly structured pop of the highest order..."

Paste (magazine) - "There's more a bright and breezy pop feel, which makes it far more immediately accessible, from the opening 'Domino' to the gentle finish of 'Street Choir.'"

Customer Reviews