HIStory: Past, Present and Future, Book I
by Michael Jackson

In Stock Online.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary


More About HIStory: Past, Present and Future, Book I by Michael Jackson

Track Listing

1 Billie Jean
2 Way You Make Me Feel, The
3 Black or White
4 Rock with You
5 She's Out of My Life
6 Bad
7 I Just Can't Stop Loving You - (featuring Siedah Garrett)
8 Man in the Mirror
9 Thriller
10 Beat It
11 Girl Is Mine, The - (featuring Paul McCartney)
12 Remember the Time
13 Don't Stop 'Til You Get Enough
14 Wanna Be Startin' Somethin'
15 Heal the World
1 Scream
2 They Don't Care About Us
3 Stranger in Moscow
4 This Time Around
5 Earth Song
6 D.S.
7 Money
8 Come Together
9 You Are Not Alone
10 Childhood
11 Tabloid Junkie
12 2 Bad
13 History
14 Little Susie
15 Smile

Featured Artists: Janet Jackson and The Notorious B.I.G. and Siedah Garrett and Paul McCartney and Shaquille O'Neal and Boyz II Men and Eddie Van Halen and Slash

Genre: R&B
  • Genre: Popular Music
  • Release Date: June 1995
  • Label: Epic
  • Format: CD
  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Audio Format: Stereo
  • Engineer: Bruce Swedien
Music Reviews

Editorial Reviews

Rolling Stone (8/10/95, pp.55-58) - 3.5 Stars - Good - "...HISTORY's ultimate goal is to position Michael Jackson's music as a planet, a genre, a law....As time passes and singles break, maybe those superhuman plans will touch back down on earth."

Q (8/95, p.120) - 3 Stars - Good - "...HISTORY is basically an appeal on behalf of the rich and famous....the metallic clatter of jackhammer rhythms and Michael's own complaints remain this record's defining features..."

Musician (9/95, pp.86-87) - "...incorporates tougher musical textures and deliberately `blacker' vocal inflections....more open about expressing negative emotions....also more pointed about political and racial issues, moving more controversial stances..."

Customer Reviews