by Neil Young

In Stock

FREE Shipping for Club Members
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary


More About Hitchhiker by Neil Young

Track Listing

1 Pocahontas
2 Powderfinger
3 Captain Kennedy
4 Hawaii
5 Give Me Strength
6 Ride My Llama
7 Hitchhiker
8 Campaigner
9 Human Highway
10 Country Waltz, The

Genre: Rock & Pop
  • Genre: Popular Music
  • Release Date: September 2017
  • Label: Warner Bros.
  • Format: CD
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Audio Format: Stereo
  • Producer: David Briggs
Music Reviews

Editorial Reviews

Rolling Stone - 4.5 stars out of 5 -- "[T]his is a buried-treasure mother lode --10 newly unearthed studio recordings, cut in one acoustic session, on August 11th, 1976."

Spin - "Young has said that he initially conceived of Hitchhiker as a 'complete piece,' and this is the album's real revelation. Years or decades later, nearly all of these songs grew up and went off to inhabit distant corners of their creator's catalog and identity..."

Paste (magazine) - "HITCHHIKER captures Neil Young in peak creative form. Recorded in one sitting on the night of August 26, 1976 at a studio in Malibu, the album showcases ten solo acoustic songs, many of which later became fan favourites..."

Customer Reviews