Hit: The Definitive Two-CD Collection
by Peter Gabriel

In Stock.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary


More About Hit: The Definitive Two-CD Collection by Peter Gabriel

Track Listing

1 Solsbury Hill
2 Shock the Monkey
3 Sledgehammer
4 Don't Give Up
5 Games Without Frontiers
6 Big Time
7 Burn You Up, Burn You Down
8 Growing Up [Tom Lord-Alge Mix] - (remix)
9 Digging in the Dirt
10 Blood of Eden [Radio Edit]
11 More Than This [Radio Edit]
12 Biko
13 Steam [Radio Edit]
14 Red Rain
15 Here Comes the Flood
1 San Jacinto
2 No Self-Control
3 Cloudless
4 Rhythm of the Heat, The
5 I Have the Touch
6 I Grieve
7 D.I.Y.
8 Different Drum, A
9 Drop, The
10 Tower That Ate People [Steve Osborne Mix], The - (remix)
11 Lovetown
12 Father, Son
13 Signal to Noise
14 Downside Up - (live)
15 Washing of the Water

Genre: Rock & Pop
  • Genre: Popular Music
  • Release Date: April 2014
  • Label: Real World Records
  • Format: CD
  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Audio Format: Stereo
  • Engineer: Daniel Lanois; David Bascombe; David Bottrill; Ed Sprigg; Michael Getlin; Hugh Padgham; Steve Taylor; Robert Stasiak; Dave A. Harris; Robert Hrycyna; Keith Grant; Kevin Killen; Richard Chappell; Rod O'Brien; Steve Short; Tim Summerhayes; Richard Evans; David Lord; Brian Christian
Music Reviews

Editorial Reviews

Q (1/04, p.132) - 4 stars out of 5 - "Gabriel's discovery of world music and a growing mastery of atmosphere make his later work evermore compelling..."

Customer Reviews