I Hope You Dance
by Lee Ann Womack

Limited Availability. Allow Additional 2-4 Weeks for Shipping.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary


More About I Hope You Dance by Lee Ann Womack

Track Listing

1 Healing Kind, The
2 I Hope You Dance
3 After I Fall
4 Stronger Than I Am
5 I Know Why the River Runs
6 Why They Call It Falling
7 Ashes By Now
8 Thinkin' With My Heart Again
9 I Feel Like I'm Forgetting Something
10 Lonely Too
11 Does My Ring Burn Your Finger
12 Lord, I Hope This Day Is Good

Featured Artists: Buddy Miller and Julie Miller and Aubrey Haynie and Bekka Bramlett and Jason Sellers and Ricky Skaggs and Michael Omartian

Genre: Country
  • Genre: Country & Western
  • Release Date: May 2000
  • Label: MCA Nashville
  • Format: CD
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Audio Format: Stereo
  • Producer: Frank Liddell; Mark Wright
  • Engineer: Steve Crowder; Robert Charles; Greg Droman; Jody Yesville; Michael McCarthy; Todd Gunnerson
Music Reviews

Editorial Reviews

Entertainment Weekly (12/29/00, p.146) - Ranked #1 in EW's Top 3 Country Albums of 2000.

Entertainment Weekly (5/26/00, p.75) - "...Finds the hypnotic middle between traditional and edgy contemporary country, mining just the right amount of bluegrass production put the ache back into Nashville fare....this is a triumph of musical integrity in a mainstream world." - Rating: A

Q (9/00, p.112) - 4 stars out of 5 - "...Beautifully sung....stoic of lyric and memorable of those living in trailer parks a peek at dignity."

Customer Reviews