Hope and Desire
by Susan Tedeschi

In Stock.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary


More About Hope and Desire by Susan Tedeschi

Track Listing

1 You Got the Silver
2 Soul of a Man
3 Lord Protect My Child
4 Tired of My Tears
5 Share Your Love with Me
6 Evidence
7 Sweet Forgiveness
8 Security
9 Loving You Is Sweeter Than Ever
10 Magnificent Sanctuary Band
11 Follow
12 Danger Zone, The

Featured Artists: Doyle Bramhall II and Blind Boys of Alabama

Genre: Blues
  • Genre: Blues Music
  • Release Date: October 2005
  • Label: Verve Forecast
  • Format: CD
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Audio Format: Stereo
  • Producer: Joe Henry; Joe Henry
Music Reviews

Editorial Reviews

Rolling Stone (No. 988, p.120) - 3 out of 5 stars - "...[F]iery interpretations of often-overlooked soul, rock, blues, folks and gospel tracks....[R]aw but exceedingly well-played...."

Down Beat (p.74) - 3 stars out of 5 -- "Her confident singing voice mixes subtle dark tones with brighter shades of joy and friskiness on selections from the troves of, among others, Otis Redding, Stevie Wonder, Iris DeMent and Percy Mayfield."

Customer Reviews