by Bloc Party

In Stock.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary


More About Hymns by Bloc Party

Track Listing

1 Love Within, The
2 Only He Can Heal Me
3 So Real
4 Good News
5 Fortress
6 Different Drugs
7 Into the Earth
8 My True Name
9 Virtue
10 Exes
11 Living Lux
12 Eden
13 Para¡so
14 New Blood
15 Evening Song

Genre: Rock & Pop
  • Genre: Popular Music
  • Release Date: January 2016
  • Label: BMG Rights Management
  • Format: CD
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Audio Format: Stereo
  • Producer: Roy Kerr; Tim Bran
Music Reviews

Editorial Reviews

Spin - "Okereke sounds more literally centered than he ever has. He's comfortable as the focal point of the less roiling, less violent new band..."

Entertainment Weekly - "Frontman Kele Okereke has been more committed than most of his peers in trying to extract humanity from machines and infusing bloops and bleeps with something resembling a soul, and first single 'The Love Within' may be his greatest feat in that regard." -- Grade: A-

NME (Magazine) - "Their most sombre, haunted and immersive record to date, it's so drenched in quasi-religious themes and tones..."

Clash (magazine) - "'Exes' is a pared-down, glittering apology to people that Okereke has hurt in the past. It's a beautiful vocal performance and a sign of where the band might yet strike gold in the future."

Customer Reviews