by System Of A Down

  • $8.98
Sorry: This item is not currently available.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary


More About Hypnotize by System Of A Down

Track Listing

1 Attack
2 Dreaming
3 Kill Rock 'N Roll
4 Hypnotize
5 Stealing Society
6 Tentative
7 U-Fig
8 Holy Mountains
9 Vicinity of Obscenity
10 She's Like Heroin
11 Lonely Day
12 Soldier Side

Genre: Rock & Pop
  • Genre: Popular Music
  • Release Date: November 2005
  • Label: Columbia (USA)
  • Format: CD
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Audio Format: Stereo
  • Producer: Daron Malakian; Rick Rubin; Rick Rubin
  • Engineer: Dave Schiffman
Music Reviews

Editorial Reviews

Rolling Stone (No. 988, p.117) - 3.5 out of 5 stars - "...Hell immediately runneth over on Malakian's scoured-staccato guitars and Dolmayan's furious hammering...."

Spin (p.102) - "[The first album's] tracks, all around four minutes long, ricochet through a clutch of ideas, compressing what might otherwise be prog-rock suites into jump-cut barrages. That strategy certainly keeps the songs moving..." -- Grade: B

Spin (p.62) - Ranked #20 in Spin's "40 Best Albums Of 2005" - "America's most compelling metal band hones a mash-up of Cali-punk absurdism, political outrage, and jump-cut headbanging."

Entertainment Weekly (No. 851, p.100) - "...[T]hey're flaunting a heretofore underexplored sensitive side, offsetting their trademark stampeding riffology with flashes of delicate lyricism...." - Grade: B+

Uncut (p.109) - 3 stars out of 5 - "System succeed through their skill at wielding complex, progressive heaviness in a pop context."

Customer Reviews