Coupon
In a Handful of Dust : Not a Drop to Drink Series, Book 2
by Mindy McGinnis


Overview -

Fans of classic frontier survival stories as well as readers of dystopian literature will enjoy this futuristic story about an epic cross-country journey. In a Handful of Dust is set ten years after the first novel, Not a Drop to Drink , as a dangerous disease strikes the community where teenage Lucy lives.  Read more...


 

Download

Language: English

This item is only available to U.S. billing addresses.

 
 
In Stock.

This item is Non-Returnable.
FREE Shipping for Club Members
Not a member? Join Today!

 
 
 
 
 

More About In a Handful of Dust by Mindy McGinnis
 
 
 
Overview

Fans of classic frontier survival stories as well as readers of dystopian literature will enjoy this futuristic story about an epic cross-country journey. In a Handful of Dust is set ten years after the first novel, Not a Drop to Drink, as a dangerous disease strikes the community where teenage Lucy lives. When her adoptive mother, Lynn, takes Lucy away from their home and friends in order to protect her, Lucy struggles to figure out what home means. During their journey west to find a new life, the two face nature's challenges, including hunger, mountains, and deserts.

New York Times bestselling author Michael Grant says Not a Drop to Drink is a debut "not to be missed," and this companion title is full of Mindy McGinnis's evocative, spare language matched with incredible drama and danger. In a Handful of Dust is perfect for fans of Partials, Enclave, and Legend.



This item is Non-Returnable.

 
Details
  • ISBN: 9780062198556
  • Publisher: HarperCollins
  • Imprint: Katherine Tegen Books
  • Date: Sept 2014
  • Seller Statement: Sold by HarperCollins Publishers Inc.
 
Customer Reviews