Coupon
Hard Truth
by Mariah Stewart


Overview - From "New York Times "bestselling author Mariah Stewart comes a novel of sexy romantic suspense for fans of Nora Roberts, Catherine Coulter, and Karen Robards.
TELL THE TRUTH AND SHAME THE DEVIL
Two children who mysteriously disappeared twenty-one years ago are the last thing on Lorna Temple's mind when she returns to her Pennsylvania hometown to sell the old family property in the wake of her parents' passing.
  Read more...

 
Mass Market Paperback
  • $7.99

Add to Cart + Add to Wishlist

In Stock Online.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 98 copies from $2.99
 
Download

This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 

More About Hard Truth by Mariah Stewart
 
 
 
Overview
From "New York Times "bestselling author Mariah Stewart comes a novel of sexy romantic suspense for fans of Nora Roberts, Catherine Coulter, and Karen Robards.
TELL THE TRUTH AND SHAME THE DEVIL
Two children who mysteriously disappeared twenty-one years ago are the last thing on Lorna Temple's mind when she returns to her Pennsylvania hometown to sell the old family property in the wake of her parents' passing. But instead of memories, the fields where Lorna grew up yield something utterly chilling.
All those years ago, when nine-year-old Melinda Eagan vanished on her birthday, her foulmouthed older brother, Jason, quickly became the lone suspect. Yet when he went missing, too, the case turned cold. But Jason, it seems, never got far: His bones have been moldering on the Temples' land for two decades. As far as the local police are concerned, the book is closed on Melinda's murder-and Jason's death is justice served. But Lorna refuses to let the dead rest uneasily. She turns to private eye T. J. Dawson to dig up the dirt of the past and see what lies beneath. Only there' s someone out there who hasn't forgotten-and who won't be the least bit forgiving about being exposed as a killer.
In matters of crime, there are many versions of the truth.

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780345476678
  • ISBN-10: 0345476670
  • Publisher: Ballantine Books
  • Publish Date: September 2005
  • Page Count: 400


Related Categories

Books > Fiction > Romance - Suspense
Books > Fiction > Romance - Contemporary

 
BAM Customer Reviews