Coupon
Hate List
by Jennifer Brown


Overview - For readers of Marieke Nijkamp's This Is Where It Ends , Hate List is a powerful and all-too-timely contemporary classic about the aftermath of a school shooting.
Five months ago, Valerie Leftman's boyfriend, Nick, opened fire on their school cafeteria.
  Read more...

 
In Stock.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 28 copies from $3.68
 
 
  • [-] Other Available Formats
    Our Price
    New & Used Marketplace
     
     
    Hate List (eBook)
    Published: 2009-09-01
    Publisher: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
    $8.99
     
     
 
 

More About Hate List by Jennifer Brown
 
 
 
Overview
For readers of Marieke Nijkamp's This Is Where It Ends, Hate List is a powerful and all-too-timely contemporary classic about the aftermath of a school shooting.
Five months ago, Valerie Leftman's boyfriend, Nick, opened fire on their school cafeteria. Shot trying to stop him, Valerie inadvertently saved the life of a classmate, but was implicated in the shootings because of the list she helped create. A list of people and things she and Nick hated. The list he used to pick his targets.
Now, after a summer of seclusion, Val is forced to confront her guilt as she returns to school to complete her senior year. Haunted by the memory of the boyfriend she still loves and navigating rocky relationships with her family, former friends, and the girl whose life she saved, Val must come to grips with her role in the tragedy that took place, in order to make amends and move on with her life.
Jennifer Brown's critically acclaimed novel now includes the bonus novella Say Something, another arresting Hate List story.

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780316556781
  • ISBN-10: 0316556785
  • Publisher: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
  • Publish Date: April 2017
  • Page Count: 528
  • Reading Level: Ages 13-17
  • Dimensions: 8 x 5.4 x 1.2 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.95 pounds


Related Categories

Books > Young Adult Fiction > Social Themes - Bullying
Books > Young Adult Fiction > Social Themes - Violence
Books > Young Adult Fiction > Social Themes - Friendship

 
BAM Customer Reviews