Coupon
He Said, She Said
by Kwame Alexander


Overview -

Sparks will fly in this hip-hop-hot teen novel that mixes social protest and star-crossed romance, from Newbery Medal and Coretta Scott King Honor-winning author Kwame Alexander He Said, She Said is perfect for fans of Walter Dean Myers and Rachel Vail alike.  Read more...


 
In Stock.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 24 copies from $2.99
 
Download

This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 

More About He Said, She Said by Kwame Alexander
 
 
 
Overview

Sparks will fly in this hip-hop-hot teen novel that mixes social protest and star-crossed romance, from Newbery Medal and Coretta Scott King Honor-winning author Kwame Alexander He Said, She Said is perfect for fans of Walter Dean Myers and Rachel Vail alike. This paperback edition includes a Q&A with author Kwame Alexander.

He says: Omar "T-Diddy" Smalls has got it made--a full football ride to UMiami, hero-worship status at school, and pick of any girl at West Charleston High. She says: Football, shmootball. Here's what Claudia Clarke cares about: Harvard, the poor, the disenfranchised, the hungry, the staggering teen pregnancy rate, investigative journalism . . . the list goes on. She does not have a minute to waste on Mr. T-Diddy Smalls and his harem of bimbos.

He Said, She Said is a fun and fresh novel from Kwame Alexander that throws these two high school seniors together when they unexpectedly end up leading the biggest social protest this side of the Mississippi--with a lot of help from Facebook and Twitter. The stakes are high, the romance is hot, and when these worlds collide, watch out


 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780062118981
  • ISBN-10: 0062118986
  • Publisher: Amistad Press
  • Publish Date: November 2014
  • Page Count: 336
  • Reading Level: Ages 14-UP
  • Dimensions: 8 x 5.2 x 0.9 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.5 pounds


Related Categories

Books > Young Adult Fiction > People & Places - United States - African American
Books > Young Adult Fiction > Romance - General
Books > Young Adult Fiction > Social Themes - General (see also headings under Family)

 
BAM Customer Reviews