Coupon
Healing Secrets of the Native Americans : Herbs, Remedies, and Practices That Restore the Body, Refresh the Mind, and Rebuild the Spirit
by Porter Shimer


Overview - In the tradition of Black Dog & Leventhal's successful Chinese Natural Cures , Healing Secrets of the Native Americans brings the age-old knowledge and trusted techniques of Native-American healing to a wider audience. From this clear, reliable, and beautifully packaged book, learn how Native Americans have used the bountiful gifts of nature to heal the mind, the body, and the spirit.  Read more...

 
Hardcover
  • $14.99

Add to Cart + Add to Wishlist

In Stock Online.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 19 copies from $4.54
 
Download

This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 

More About Healing Secrets of the Native Americans by Porter Shimer
 
 
 
Overview
In the tradition of Black Dog & Leventhal's successful Chinese Natural Cures, Healing Secrets of the Native Americans brings the age-old knowledge and trusted techniques of Native-American healing to a wider audience. From this clear, reliable, and beautifully packaged book, learn how Native Americans have used the bountiful gifts of nature to heal the mind, the body, and the spirit. Discover how the Native-American tradition uses plants and herbs, heat, movement and sound, visualization, and spirituality to heal dozens of everyday ailments and illnesses--from back pain to insect bites to flu and sore throat and much more.
Broken into sections, the book covers such topics as "The Healing Spirit" (including dream therapy, spirituality, and prayer), "The Native American Spa" (healing with heat, massage, sound and movement, and nutrition), "The Native American Pharmacy" (including more than 40 herbs and plants, how to obtain them, and how to use them), plus remedies for more than 40 ailments from acne to wrinkles.

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9781579123925
  • ISBN-10: 1579123929
  • Publisher: Black Dog & Leventhal Publishers
  • Publish Date: September 2004
  • Page Count: 208


Related Categories

Books > Health & Fitness > Alternative Therapies
Books > Social Science > Ethnic Studies - Native American Studies

 
BAM Customer Reviews