Coupon
Heard It All Before
by Michele Grant


Overview - Accustomed to living the high life in Dallas, everything Jewellen Capwell knows about the hood comes from the movies. So when she agrees to accompany her best friend, Renee Nightingale, to a Southside ball game, her only concern is keeping her cool around the peeps.  Read more...

 
Mass Market Paperback
  • $6.99

Add to Cart + Add to Wishlist

In Stock Online.

Free Shipping is not available for this item.
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 18 copies from $2.99
 
Download

This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 

More About Heard It All Before by Michele Grant
 
 
 
Overview
Accustomed to living the high life in Dallas, everything Jewellen Capwell knows about the hood comes from the movies. So when she agrees to accompany her best friend, Renee Nightingale, to a Southside ball game, her only concern is keeping her cool around the peeps. She's not there to ogle guys--until she spots Roman Montgomery. When it comes to men, Jewel's heard it all before, but Rome's working from a whole new script. . .

Renee loves to fall in love. Right now, she's set her sights on landing a rock from her current main squeeze, Gregory. But to ensure no one plays her, she's always got a game going on. So when temptation comes calling in the form of a fine young man with a chiseled physique, Renee can't resist--and why should she? What Gregory doesn't know can't hurt them--or so she thinks. . .

A scorching debut. . .a pitch-perfect voice, delivering funny yet believable stories embellished with a gusto that readers who enjoy Carl Weber and Mary Monroe will relish." --Publishers Weekly

"Cleverly and creatively written. . . Highly spiced with boundless drama and hilarious moments, the reader surely will be entertained." --The RAWSISTAZ Reviewers

"An exciting, sizzling page turner " --Candice Dow

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780758242204
  • ISBN-10: 0758242204
  • Publisher: Dafina Books
  • Publish Date: June 2012
  • Page Count: 389
  • Dimensions: 7.43 x 4.28 x 1.06 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.41 pounds


Related Categories

Books > Fiction > African American - Contemporary Women

 
BAM Customer Reviews