Coupon
Heartbreak Cafe
by Penelope J. Stokes


Overview - A touching novel full of Southern comfort for fans of Joshilyn Jackson and Fannie Flagg.
Dell Haley's mama always said there were two things a man couldn't get enough of: good cookin' and good lovin'. Well, Dell knows she's got the cookin' down pat, but her husband is getting more than his fair share of lovin'-in another woman's bed.
  Read more...

 
Paperback
  • $14.00
  • Members Take 10% Off! Club Price
    $ 12.60

Add to Cart + Add to Wishlist

In Stock.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 41 copies from $2.99
 
Download

This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 

More About Heartbreak Cafe by Penelope J. Stokes
 
 
 
Overview
A touching novel full of Southern comfort for fans of Joshilyn Jackson and Fannie Flagg.
Dell Haley's mama always said there were two things a man couldn't get enough of: good cookin' and good lovin'. Well, Dell knows she's got the cookin' down pat, but her husband is getting more than his fair share of lovin'-in another woman's bed. And when he dies there, Dell's predictable life comes to a screeching halt. Short on money and education, Dell turns to the one thing that has never let her down: her cooking. For the first time in her life, Dell takes a huge risk and opens a restaurant in a derelict diner on the west end of town. The cafe gradually becomes a gathering place for a motley crew of people who become Dell's family. And yet, even as her life becomes more solid, Dell is plagued by the memory of her husband's betrayal-but the answers she seeks may have a higher price than she's willing to pay.

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780425228449
  • ISBN-10: 0425228444
  • Publisher: Berkley Books
  • Publish Date: August 2009
  • Page Count: 310
  • Reading Level: Ages 18-UP


Related Categories

Books > Fiction > Contemporary Women

 
BAM Customer Reviews