Coupon
The Heat Is On
by Katie Rose


Overview - Perfect for readers of Joanna Blake and Sawyer Bennett, hailed as “charming, sexy, and smart” by Lauren Layne, the Bad Boys of Baseball series from award-winning author Katie Rose heats up as a homegrown baseball star returns to snag the one that got away .  Read more...

 

Download

Language: eng

This item is only available to U.S. billing addresses.

 
 
 
 

More About The Heat Is On by Katie Rose
 
 
 
Overview
Perfect for readers of Joanna Blake and Sawyer Bennett, hailed as “charming, sexy, and smart” by Lauren Layne, the Bad Boys of Baseball series from award-winning author Katie Rose heats up as a homegrown baseball star returns to snag the one that got away.
 
When veteran catcher Connor Jackson gets traded to the New Jersey Sonics, he welcomes the opportunity to possibly cap his career with a World Series ring in his home state. But there’s another reason Connor is glad things have come full circle. In pursuit of hardball glory, he left behind his college sweetheart, the one girl he could never forget. Seeing her again stirs up long-lost desires . . . and this time, he’s determined not to strike out.
 
A divorced mother of four, Tracy Coleman no longer aspires to gossip-mag glam—but she’ll make an exception for a date with Connor. Their chemistry is hotter than ever, and being alone with him is more seductive than she anticipated. Who could blame her for leaving out a little detail like the kids? Now all she has to do is come clean and convince the man of her dreams that they—Connor, Tracy, and her children—have a future together.

Praise for The Heat Is On
 
“Katie Rose’s story had me cheering from the stands as a sexy baseball player and his college sweetheart get a second chance at love.”USA Today bestselling author Alexis Morgan
 
“Rose once again creates a great addition to this series. The reintroduction of past lovers who must discover who they are now will grip readers.”Library Journal

“The story is sensitive and heartwarming, and readers will appreciate the realistic reactions of all the characters as the relationship unfolds.”Publishers Weekly

“A sweet second-chance romance that’s sure to be a big hit!”—Elisabeth Barrett, author of The Best of Me

The Heat Is On is recommended for folks who like sweet stories with kiddos, adults finding their (delayed) happily ever afters, and baseball fans alike.”Fresh Fiction

The Heat Is On is a really heartwarming, fun second-chance romance with lots of sweet family moments and some steamy scenes to keep things hot, and the characters are easy to root for and love. I’d say this one is perfect for both sports romance fanatics and second-chance romance junkies, both of whom will be swooning over Connor within just a few chapters.”FicCentral
 
“This whole series has been a blast to read. . . . [These] guys certainly bring it, and the ladies in their lives are amazing as well.”—(un)Conventional Bookviews
 
“A win-win all around!”—LeAnn’s Book Reviews
 
“Well-written, fun and entertaining . . . It’s good to see a hero [who’s] the kind of all-around great guy that Connor is.”—Always YA at Heart
 
“Definitely a favorite of the series.”—Mignon Mykel Reviews
 
“If you are into baseball players and like to read about the dynamics of the team, as well as a sweet and sexy romance, then add this one to your list!”—Kilts and Swords
 
Includes a special message from the editor, as well as an excerpt from another Loveswept title.


This item is Non-Returnable.

 
Details
  • ISBN: 9781101882603
  • Publisher: Random House Publishing Group
  • Imprint: Loveswept
  • Date: Jan 2016
  • Seller Statement: Sold by Random House, Inc.
 
Customer Reviews