Coupon
Heaven's Queen
by Rachel Bach


Overview - Badass heroine Devi Morris returns for another action-packed space adventure in the thrilling conclusion to Rachel Bach's Paradox trilogy.
From the moment she took a job on Captain Caldswell's doomed ship, Devi Morris's life has been one disaster after another: government conspiracies, two alien races out for her blood, an incurable virus that's eating her alive.
  Read more...

 
Paperback
  • $15.00

Add to Cart + Add to Wishlist

In Stock Online.

Free Shipping is not available for this item.
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 22 copies from $2.99
 
Download

This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 

More About Heaven's Queen by Rachel Bach
 
 
 
Overview
Badass heroine Devi Morris returns for another action-packed space adventure in the thrilling conclusion to Rachel Bach's Paradox trilogy.
From the moment she took a job on Captain Caldswell's doomed ship, Devi Morris's life has been one disaster after another: government conspiracies, two alien races out for her blood, an incurable virus that's eating her alive.
Now, with the captain missing and everyone-even her own government-determined to hunt her down, things are going from bad to impossible. The sensible plan would be to hide and wait for things to blow over, but Devi's never been one to shy from a fight, and she's getting mighty sick of running.
It's time to put this crisis on her terms and do what she knows is right. But with all human life hanging on her actions, the price of taking a stand might be more than she can pay.

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780316221122
  • ISBN-10: 0316221120
  • Publisher: Orbit
  • Publish Date: April 2014
  • Page Count: 400
  • Dimensions: 8.2 x 5.4 x 1.1 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.75 pounds

Series: Paradox

Related Categories

Books > Fiction > Science Fiction - Military
Books > Fiction > Romance - Science Fiction
Books > Fiction > Science Fiction - Action & Adventure

 
Publishers Weekly Reviews

Publishers Weekly® Reviews

  • Reviewed in: Publishers Weekly, page .
  • Review Date: 2014-02-10
  • Reviewer: Staff

What began for Deviana Morris as a simple high-risk security job has now dropped her into a galactic conflict between godlike forces, a struggle in which whole worlds die and humans are browbeaten into sacrificing the young psychic Maat in the name of the greater good. Devi herself is a pawn in this great game, carrier of a virus lethal to the shadowy “phantoms” invading our universe. Determined to end the war and bring Maat the freedom of death, Devi and her lover, Rupert, will have to defy their bosses and stage a daring jailbreak before the virus kills Devi. Bach brings the trilogy to a satisfactory conclusion, tying up the loose ends and providing cathartic resolutions for the various players. Fans of Fortune’s Pawn and Honor’s Knight will find this installment the last act they hoped for, the gratifying denouement that Bach has clearly been working toward all along. (Apr.)

 
BAM Customer Reviews