Coupon
Her Best Friend : A Gripping Psychological Thriller
by Sarah Wray


Overview -

You couldn't have done anything to save her.
Or could you?


Sylvie Armstrong has been running from her past for twenty years - until her mother's death forces her to return to her home town, along with her newborn daughter.  Read more...


 
In Stock.

This item is Non-Returnable.
FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 9 copies from $7.61
 
 
 

More About Her Best Friend by Sarah Wray
 
 
 
Overview

You couldn't have done anything to save her.
Or could you?


Sylvie Armstrong has been running from her past for twenty years - until her mother's death forces her to return to her home town, along with her newborn daughter.

Overwhelmed by grief in her childhood home, Sylvie tries to block out the memories that surround her - but then someone leaves a gift on her doorstep: a gold necklace with a heart-shaped locket.

This locket belonged to Sylvie's best friend, Victoria Preston - and she was wearing it the night she died. Now it's back in Sylvie's life...and it soon becomes clear that somebody knows what really happened to Victoria.

Sylvie has to know the truth. But is she in terrible danger?

A gripping, page-turning psychological thriller with a final twist that will leave you open-mouthed. Fans of Sophie Hannah, The Girl on the Train and Gone Girl will be hooked.

See what everyone is saying about Her Best Friend:

'It kept me so involved that I could barely put it down...The twist was amazing.' (5 stars) Goodreads reviewer

'Grabbed me from the very first page] and didn't let go...The story is very cleverly written.' (5 stars) Goodreads reviewer

'A gripping, intriguing thriller...The truth about Victoria's death was totally unexpected...Highly recommended.' (5 stars) Nicki's Life of Crime

'This is my first book by this author and I thoroughly enjoyed it Well written and suspenseful.' (5 stars) Goodreads reviewer

'Absolutely stunning I literally couldn't leave this book alone and read it in just 2 sittings.' (5 stars) Goodreads reviewer

'Full of suspense and twists...I totally didn't see this ending coming...A really good read.' Bonnies Book Talk

'Twists, turns and a lake full of red herrings as it expertly teases out the answers for the reader...' Chapter In My Life

'I was gripped, never once predicting how it would end...Clever and original.' Goodreads reviewer

'Fantastic read. Chilling - full of twists and turns, could not put down.' Consumer reviewer

Praise for Sarah Wray:

'Absolutely brilliant. By far one of the best books of this year.' Goodreads Reviewer

'A chilling, page turning thriller that will have you racing through the pages till the shocking end. A taut, unputdownable thriller.' Goodreads Reviewer

'A book that had me on tenterhooks. Packed with tension and twists, this is an amazing, unputdownable page turner. Loved it.' Renita D'Silva

'A super tense ride...a really well written and thought-provoking story' Novel Deelights

'A well written thriller with some intense danger moments.' Nicki's Life of Crime

'A fascinating debut novel.' Book Garden



This item is Non-Returnable.

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9781786812629
  • ISBN-10: 1786812622
  • Publisher: Bookouture
  • Publish Date: November 2017
  • Page Count: 308
  • Dimensions: 7.81 x 5.06 x 0.65 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.67 pounds


Related Categories

Books > Fiction > Psychological
Books > Fiction > Thrillers - Psychological
Books > Fiction > Thrillers - Suspense

 
BAM Customer Reviews