Coupon
In Her Bones
by Kate Moretti


Overview - "A higher level than the standard thriller. Readers will enjoy this book for the suspense... and] love it for the skill and mastery Moretti has for her craft." -- New York Journal of Books

"Morbid...Moretti pulls some tricky tricks." -- The New York Times

New York Times bestselling author Kate Moretti's next "exceptional...emotionally astute, and] deliciously sinister" ( Kirkus Reviews , starred review) thriller follows the daughter of a convicted serial killer who finds herself at the center of a murder investigation.  Read more...


 
In Stock.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 32 copies from $7.62
 
Download

This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 
 

More About In Her Bones by Kate Moretti
 
 
 
Overview
"A higher level than the standard thriller. Readers will enjoy this book for the suspense... and] love it for the skill and mastery Moretti has for her craft." --New York Journal of Books

"Morbid...Moretti pulls some tricky tricks." --The New York Times

New York Times bestselling author Kate Moretti's next "exceptional...emotionally astute, and] deliciously sinister" (Kirkus Reviews, starred review) thriller follows the daughter of a convicted serial killer who finds herself at the center of a murder investigation.

Fifteen years ago, Lilith Wade was arrested for the brutal murder of six women. After a death row conviction, media frenzy, and the release of an unauthorized biography, her thirty-year-old daughter Edie Beckett is just trying to survive out of the spotlight. She's a recovering alcoholic with a dead-end city job and an unhealthy codependent relationship with her brother.

Edie also has a disturbing secret: a growing obsession with the families of Lilith's victims. She's desperate to see how they've managed--or failed--to move on. While her escalating fixation is a problem, she's careful to keep her distance. That is, until she crosses a line and a man is found murdered.

Edie quickly becomes the prime suspect--and while she can't remember everything that happened the night of the murder, she'd surely remember killing someone. With the detective who arrested her mother hot on her trail, Edie goes into hiding. She's must get to the truth of what happened that night before the police--or the real killer--find her.

Unless, of course, she has more in common with her mother than she's willing to admit...

Perfect for fans of Ruth Ware, In Her Bones features Moretti's "riveting and insightful" (Megan Miranda, New York Times bestselling author) prose and "chillingly satisfying" (Publishers Weekly) twists, and will leave you questioning the nature of guilt, obsession, and the toxicity of familial ties.

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9781501166471
  • ISBN-10: 1501166476
  • Publisher: Atria Books
  • Publish Date: September 2018
  • Page Count: 320
  • Dimensions: 8.1 x 5.3 x 1 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.55 pounds


Related Categories

Books > Fiction > Thrillers - Suspense
Books > Fiction > Thrillers - Psychological
Books > Fiction > Thrillers - Crime

 
BAM Customer Reviews