Coupon
Here Comes Santa Cat
by Deborah Underwood and Claudia Rueda


Overview - Cat took on a bunny in Here Comes the Easter Cat , but now Christmas is coming, and Cat has a hunch he's not on Santa's "nice" list. Which means? No presents for Cat. So he tries to be good, but children, it seems, aren't wild for his brand of gift-giving.  Read more...

 
Hardcover
  • $16.99

Add to Cart + Add to Wishlist

In Stock Online.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 39 copies from $2.99
 
 
 
 

More About Here Comes Santa Cat by Deborah Underwood; Claudia Rueda
 
 
 
Overview
Cat took on a bunny in Here Comes the Easter Cat, but now Christmas is coming, and Cat has a hunch he's not on Santa's "nice" list. Which means? No presents for Cat. So he tries to be good, but children, it seems, aren't wild for his brand of gift-giving. Still, Cat might surprise himself, and best of all, he may just get to meet the man in the red suit himself--and receive a holiday surprise of his own. Fans of Pete the Cat, Splat the Cat, and Bad Kitty will delight in this holiday treat.

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780803741003
  • ISBN-10: 0803741006
  • Publisher: Dial Books
  • Publish Date: October 2014
  • Page Count: 88
  • Reading Level: Ages 3-5
  • Dimensions: 7.4 x 8.6 x 0.6 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.9 pounds


Related Categories

Books > Juvenile Fiction > Holidays & Celebrations - Christmas & Advent
Books > Juvenile Fiction > Animals - Cats
Books > Juvenile Fiction > Humorous Stories

 
Publishers Weekly Reviews

Publishers Weekly® Reviews

  • Reviewed in: Publishers Weekly, page .
  • Review Date: 2014-09-15
  • Reviewer: Staff

Underwood and Rueda follow Here Comes the Easter Cat with an equally excellent outing that sees Cat attempting to assume the role of another holiday icon. Cat is concerned that he’s been too naughty during the past year (and he has a pie chart to prove it), so he dresses up as Santa—what better way to ensure he gets a gift? As in the previous book, the back-and-forth between Cat and an unseen narrator propels the story’s humor. “Instead of trying to be Santa, why don’t you just try to be nice?” suggests the narrator before coaching Cat through a few less-than-successful attempts at caroling and tree decorating (“Wow,” says the narrator, opposite an image of Cat thoroughly wrapped up in a string of lights). An ideal holiday pick for the naughty and nice alike. Ages 3–5. Author’s agent: Erin Murphy, Erin Murphy Literary Agency. (Oct.)

 
BAM Customer Reviews