Coupon
Here Comes Valentine Cat
by Deborah Underwood and Claudia Rueda


Overview - The "New York Times" bestselling Cat is back just in time for Valentine s Day but he s not interested in giving a valentine to any old "dog." This homage to classic comic strips is perfect for fans of "Pete the Cat," "Bad Kitty," Mo Willems s Pigeon books, and of course, Cat s two previous capers, "Here Comes the Easter Cat" and "Here Comes Santa Cat."
Cat does NOT like Valentine's Day.
  Read more...

 
Hardcover
  • $16.99
  • 20% off for Members: Get the Club Price
    $ 13.59

Add to Cart + Add to Wishlist

In Stock Online.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
 
 

More About Here Comes Valentine Cat by Deborah Underwood; Claudia Rueda
 
 
 
Overview
The "New York Times" bestselling Cat is back just in time for Valentine s Day but he s not interested in giving a valentine to any old "dog." This homage to classic comic strips is perfect for fans of "Pete the Cat," "Bad Kitty," Mo Willems s Pigeon books, and of course, Cat s two previous capers, "Here Comes the Easter Cat" and "Here Comes Santa Cat."
Cat does NOT like Valentine's Day. It's much too mushy, and no way is he making anyone a valentine especially not his new neighbor, Dog. Dog refuses to respect the fence: He keeps tossing over old bones and hitting Cat in the head But just as Cat s about to send Dog an angry "valentine" telling him exactly what he can do with his bones, Dog throws a "ball" over the fence. What is Dog playing at? Cat is in for a hilarious and heartwarming surprise in this story about being perhaps too quick to judge."

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780525429159
  • ISBN-10: 0525429158
  • Publisher: Dial Books
  • Publish Date: December 2015
  • Page Count: 88
  • Reading Level: Ages 3-6


Related Categories

Books > Juvenile Fiction > Holidays & Celebrations - Valentine's Day
Books > Juvenile Fiction > Animals - Cats
Books > Juvenile Fiction > Animals - Dogs

 
Publishers Weekly Reviews

Publishers Weekly® Reviews

  • Reviewed in: Publishers Weekly, page .
  • Review Date: 2015-10-12
  • Reviewer: Staff

Given Cats previous attempts to stand in for the Easter Bunny, Santa Claus, and the Tooth Fairy, readers might expect some Cupid-style matchmaking from the mischievous feline in his fourth outing. But Cats feelings toward the dog next door are far from loving: Roses are Red/ Violets are Blue/ Whos the Worst Neighbor?/ I think its you! reads his proposed valentine. The interplay between the unseen narrators prompts and Cats sardonic, silent replies is as wickedly fun as everUnderwood and Rueda clearly know how well sweet and salty go together. Ages 35. Authors agent: Erin Murphy, Erin Murphy Literary Agency. (Dec.)

 
BAM Customer Reviews