Coupon
Here We Are Now
by Jasmine Warga


Overview -

A book about love, loss, and the power of music, perfect for fans of Nick Hornby and Fangirl .

Taliah Sahar Abdallat lives and breathes music. Songs have always helped Tal ease the pain of never having known her father.  Read more...


 
Hardcover
  • $17.99

Add to Cart + Add to Wishlist

PRE-ORDER NOW:
This item will ship on November 7, 2017. If you order this item now, it will not delay the rest of your order.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
 
PREORDER NOW: Download on
November 07, 2017


This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 
 

More About Here We Are Now by Jasmine Warga
 
 
 
Overview

A book about love, loss, and the power of music, perfect for fans of Nick Hornby and Fangirl.

Taliah Sahar Abdallat lives and breathes music. Songs have always helped Tal ease the pain of never having known her father. Her mother, born in Jordan and very secretive about her past, won't say a word about who her dad really was. But when Tal finds a shoebox full of old letters from Julian Oliver--yes, the indie rock star Julian Oliver--she begins to piece the story together.

She writes to Julian, but after three years of radio silence, she's given up hope. Then one day, completely out of the blue, Julian shows up at her doorstep, and Tal doesn't know whether to be furious or to throw herself into his arms. Before she can decide, he asks her to go on a trip with him to meet her long-estranged family and to say good-bye to his father, her grandfather, who is dying.

Getting to know your father after sixteen years of estrangement doesn't happen in one car ride. But as Tal spends more time with Julian and his family, she begins to untangle her parents' secret past, and discovers a part of herself she never recognized before.

By the acclaimed author of My Heart and Other Black Holes, this is an intergenerational story of family and legacy and the way love informs both of those things. It's about secrets and the debt of silence. It's about the power of songs. And most of all, it's about learning how to say hello. And good-bye.


 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780062324702
  • ISBN-10: 0062324705
  • Publisher: Balzer & Bray/Harperteen
  • Publish Date: November 2017
  • Page Count: 304
  • Reading Level: Ages 14-UP


Related Categories

Books > > Social Themes - Suicide
Books > > Social Themes - Depression
Books > > Romance - Contemporary

 
BAM Customer Reviews